Do witches exist?

19 45
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Of course they do, witches have existed since ancient times. If I think about it, I have read about them since medieval times and there have been historical events where they talk about the persecution of witches. Even in the most evolved times of history there was talk and stories of witch burnings, witch hunts and other things. As the church persecuted and killed people who met their parameters of what it was to be a witch.

Since I was a little girl I always liked the stories about them… but mostly the ones about good witches. The stories of the bad witches, with horrible teeth, unkempt hair and terribly long, curved fingernails… those stories don't appeal to me.

But if we go to the witches of Cinderella, Snow White, the 7 Dwarfs and others, those stories do appeal to me, because they didn't give the power to those wicked women to win.

From Unsplash.

The truth is that I have never liked evil, under any form. Justice, equality of people, people's rights are things that always have a high level of hierarchy in my life.

The mistreatment of the defenseless is to me like watching those evil witches. No feelings, harming the weak, those who stand in front of the more powerful. That's like being a witch from the old days.

Nowadays there are witches and warlocks, at least in my way of seeing the world. They are those people who work in public places, those people to whom we turn to help us to recover something or to identify or solve a problem. Those people that when we ask them about what is supposed to be their knowledge, they treat us like wretches, they laugh at our ignorance and they try somehow to make a joke with a colleague of theirs on the side. They make gestures of laughter and mockery for the ignorance they think we have for going to ask. What we don't know we don't know, and it is our right to ask.

These are the real witches of these times. If you are a person who is in a place of information or attention to the public, you cannot belittle the person who asks you because he or she is ignorant.  You know it either by your habit of hearing it or doing it. It’s your job, you are supposed to know how to do it.

You make the mistake of putting others down. Perhaps the person you label as ignorant of what you know occupies a hierarchical position in a place where you could never be. For the reason that the only thing you know is what you mock now. 

You know what? Maybe that person who comes to you is ignorant of the subject you know, but he is a Master in much more important subjects than the ones you dominate in that office where you have been for God knows how many decades.  An office in which you were put to help, but you just forgot.

These witches are the people I don't tolerate.  They make me panic. It hurts me to the core of my being when I have to go looking for their services. The thought of them treating me in the most brutal way they can think of saddens me, poor people who, out of ignorance of the rules of politeness, make fun of the ignorance of the subject they have mastered.

It’s then that I propose to talk very sweetly or calmly with the person who attends this place and make her understand that I am ignorant of what she knows and that is why I am there and then I try by some means to make her realize that she is being sarcastic with someone else, even though she is not being sarcastic with me.

There are many types of witches and warlocks in offices today, I don't think they deserve to die as they did in ancient times, but they do deserve this post that I have made today, because I realize that there are many people who serve the public with the greatest airs and graces I have ever seen in my life.

I’m not a person who degrades anyone no matter how small the job they do, but people who do not respect the public deserve nothing more than a wake-up call to be in their position and to understand that they are there to help, not to make fun of others.

I had personal experience of such a case. I was so annoyed by the person's behavior with others that I saw her face so much while I was waiting my turn to be served and her face was etched in my mind.

Once I saw her arrive at my workplace and she was in very poor health, I recognized her immediately and realized that life itself takes its toll on people's brutalities. I took care of her as best I could, showed her that anyone can need others at any time in life.

She looked at me and asked me if she knew me and I just said no, but I have her face etched in my mind and in my heart. There I told her so many things so that she would understand that sooner or later in life we go through times when we want everyone to be our friend and we want to feel loved and well taken care of.

The doorman, the waitress, the watchman, the orderly, the worker, the people who are in charge of first care… All of them are the first to feel the pain of others and if you leave a bad reputation, even they can turn around the moment you need them.

Let us try not to be the witches and warlocks of old. Let us pay attention to people in their problems. Let's not behave as part of the problem they already have, but let's try our best to help as much as we can, in the positions that we have of attention to the public.

We aren’t going to save the world but we will make it a better place.

14
$ 16.39
$ 16.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @oivas
+ 6
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

We're unique that's why we learned from others perception especially the culture. I like this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your analogy of witches from the netherworld to the people in the real world who act like witches when they mistreat others. Yes, sometimes you get the strong urge to want something bad to happen to these people who think themselves so superior they look down on others when in fact they are in the business of service. You did good taking care of that 'witch' because you showed you were the better human.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't know if she understood my message. Because sometimes it's too late to start again to retrace your steps and change your lifestyle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I could be wrong, but I think her having health issues was just karma at play for all the distress she caused others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different people, different traits, different cultures, different perspectives and motives. Well, I must say, people will just tend to spilled-out what they wanted to say to other people.

But as you say sir, "Treat others like we want to be treated," it should be the right thing to do.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a simpler thing than that if you're in a job do it right. Don't do it just for the money, do it because you grow from it. Don't minimize yourself with your bad actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your view on witches on the other side my friend. It's clear to me that those who are knowledgable treats themselves as mighty and looks down on unknowledgable one. They become witches that harms other by mocking their incapacity. They forgot that time is turning like a wheel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all one big family in this world. It's like being here in read.cash. we all need each other. No one look down on anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really after your answer to do witches exist...you have said no I will have invite to Africa, I show you some witches that are really leaving

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My text is not directed to witches who do magic or recipes for healing or for the misfortune of others. My post is addressed to people who act badly in customer service jobs. The real witches that existed in ancient times I can't imagine where they are today and what they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this article. Truly, we shouldn't at someone's ignorance, because once in our lifetime, we've been in that place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We were not born with wisdom, we have learned it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess. Wisdom is one the greatest things we can have. Just like how King Solomon ask God for wisdom instead of wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The question in the minds of many people must be whether the witch still exists today? It is difficult to answer this question. But what I feel. That is, no such thing as a witch exists today. The reason for saying this is that today we do not hear any such story which is related to the witch, yes we do hear some such book stories which are real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think they still talk about witches in Africa. In my country I think there are people who suggest that they do exist, I don't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always treat others as we want to be treated. Good message! Saludos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true, dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one!!! We shoulder play witches of our time and try as much as possible to begiid to others. Yoy bought it out from another angle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. There are always ways to help without belittling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago