Difficult moments during even more difficult situations in life.

15 25
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Apart from the situation of uncertainty generated today by the measures that took place in my country in the month of December, which are so lacking in planning, there is the randomness of placing restrictions on customer service offices.

I mean that one week public workers work and another week they don't, but here in these lands of God, you never really know what they do anymore.

From unsplash

Last year in a flat pandemic the public telephone service no longer charged me more for the telephone service that I was paying for, then they eliminated the telephone service and now I only have my internet connection… My fear being that later they will probably eliminate the latter as well.

Last week I took a public transport together with my son to take us to the closest office of theirs.

It’s when I leave my house that I find out, because I never went out during the restrictions of the last year, that the bus stops had changed, to such an extent that the transport I took left me half an hour away from where they used to stop, leaving me and my son to walk to get to the office we’re looking for.

After arriving, my son and I realized that the office is not open this week, I took it upon myself to ask various people around the offices, people who work around there and who could give me specific information about it. Some of them responded with kindness while others did it very rudely, it’s a common thing and no one is obliged to give passersby information on issues that are none of their business. Likewise, I have always said that a person doesn’t lose anything when guiding another who is lost.

I respect the position of each person in this regard, and even more once I realize that the people in my streets are behaving in a very rude way to one another. The same changing economy and the unmet needs of each one make them see an enemy in each person who asks them anything.

Truth is that, returning to the point, I find out that the office is working one week and takes the next off. I just so happened to go the week that they don't work, they also inform me that I must arrive very early because they only give attention to a certain amount of people, even giving them numbers so that they all have their own turn and, after dealing that amount of people, they no longer distribute more numbers until the next day.

Well, at least I have some information on when to return to this office. Then I walked to a place where they sell batteries for phones, with the intention of buying one, since in November it suddenly turned off and did not charge. I found a place where they attended me and then when they put the battery they realized that it doesn’t turn on the phone. The technician reviews it and informs me that I have to buy a new phone, my phone has no more life. But for now my new phone will have to wait, as there are priorities to meet before then.

Another unfavorable new in a single day, this leaves us to walk back in our footsteps for more than half an hour to the bus stop, to go back home. In an hour after that walk we arrived home, after lunch, more tired and with all the feelings of having lost a beautiful morning doing things that were so easy to do before.

This disease that plagues the world has made many things change, mainly people, the way of life that was led in other times. If people do not learn to live with all these changes, we are destined to diminish our quality of life. The stress, the impotence to solve problems that are far from our capacities and that it corresponds to other entities to do, the lack of adequate instruments to help us alleviate all ordinary life situations. Everything is undermining the depths of the individual, leading him to have so much impotence that he will end up destroying himself.

I can only say that thanks to God he has put so many difficulties in my life that he has made me a person with patience, with tolerance, with a predisposition to accept bad times wherever they come from and all the difficulties have only made me stronger to keep going and always accept the worst to get the best for my life and that of my son.

7
$ 6.12
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I hope you can find a way to buy a new phone and you know you can make phone calls by using your internet connection.

Quiet a travel you made for nothing. Here the offices are closed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is a journey without achievements but not completely lost.

First I need to know how much the next semester of my son's college costs. He is about to finish this one to start the eighth. Thank God it's 10 semesters. After I pay this semester I will meet to pay for a new phone. If God allows me.

By the way, thanks for inviting me to join this platform, it was a good decision. I am grateful to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the semester won't cost that much. Just noticed they didn't charge me yet for my son. I hope they will forget.

Are new phones available?

I invited you but the decision to join was all yours and the hard work here is too. Thank yourself dear. I am glad you are hear and you love to write. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just found out and my son's semester costs close to $ 200. I will keep working hard until I get there. There are always new phones coming out. I never check them. If I can't buy them I don't get excited about looking up and reading about those phones and their prices. The time will come when I can buy. Yes, there are good commentators here who wish us good things and I wish them. I like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear that it quiet an amount. I still don't know anything.

I never check out anything either if I can't afford. I do not like window watching either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In everything that happened and still happening my fear is for my children. All I can do is to hold on to prayer. New variant of covid entered our municipality. I hope the count will lessen and drop. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To keep praying. Let the will of God be done. Take care of yourself and your loved ones. Hug friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing is better in my country either. People are nervous, this pandemic has dragged on ... they are losing their jobs, it is difficult to get to the doctor ... We can only pray and hope that everything will pass and get better. We have nothing to do with nervousness, we only worsen our health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can only hope with faith. Follow life with optimism and try to cover all our needs as best as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What can I say? Patience, gratitude, faith, positive thinking and hope ... God bless you 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. What does not destroy us should strengthen us. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh what country you live in? Hopefully everything will be okay but so far as I can see this is now the new era where we need to wear face shield and mask😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am Venezuelan. For many years I have lived in my country with an economy of self destruction. But this does not diminish my hope and I keep going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh just like Aleja from Venezuela too. Yeah don't lose hope. We must really need to keep going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, is true, she is from here. We have a lot of faith and we keep going. Thank you for your support, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago