All in control.

34 62
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Last night I was traveling through that strange, dreamlike world. It was something so clear that I remember all the details when I woke up, but like every dream it has its part so hard to explain in words, but this one flutters like a bird in my mind. That's why I wanted to write about it.

I happen to be pregnant in the dream, but something that was true in my dream was that I was alone with my voluminous abdomen. I was entering a very spacious shopping mall, where the glass windows serve as walls and allow you to see inside the offices, and as you pass by you can read in big blue letters what kind of service is provided in that place.

The strange thing is that I entered a place unknown to me and there were three men in their detective-type suits, those trenchcoats of theirs, it's not the usual clothing that men dress in in my work environment, they looked more like characters in the movies. But they speak my language; they are Hispanic even though they are wearing American suits.

from unsplash

They receive me very kindly and ask me what I do and what I am looking for there. Among the three of them, there is one who is nicer than the others, as if he knows me from before and treats me in a very familiar way.

The three of us are together and I ask them if any of them know how much it costs to make an estimate for a cesarean section, it's like I'm about to have my baby and on that same day I'm going to find out the cost of my c-section, something crazy in real life.

This gentleman, whose name I don’t remember (so let’s call him Sam), tells me that the estimate comes out to 28 million bolivars. 

I answer "Oh… I’ll have to go to another center because I don't have the money, at least not that much."

To which the gentlemen present there told me "Don't worry about the cost, I will pay for your cesarean section".

Mr. Sam replied "Ok, don't worry, I’ll take care of it for you".

He asked me to go with him to a cashier that is right there in the mall and he took out 28 million bolivars. He had so many bundles of money in his hands, sky blue bills, and he put them inside his detective suit, again he walked back to where I was and he said “Done, I have the money”.

I just told him "Wait for me here, I'm going to see a colleague to ask her to take care of my baby during the c-section".

I went out to look for her a little further from where we were already, everything was very close within the same mall and I found her.

“Hello doctor Mafalda, I am here to have a c-section and I asked for a quote up front. It costs 28 million bolivars and I don't have that kind of money in my account, but there is a gentleman in the first office of the mall who kindly offered to pay for it. I need to ask you if you can please take care of my baby when he/she is born.”

She replied with "of course I can, but we have to go all the way to the other clinic because things are just too expensive here."

I told her that I was fine and that I would tell Mr. Sam to come with me.

Dr. Mafalda, the pediatrician, and I walked to meet Mr. Sam. Now the whole scenario changed.

I was on the street and there was a crowd of people in a political candidate's motorcade. Mr. Sam was talking to some of the politicians in the caravan, while I was waiting for him a little bit separated from the crowd next to my pediatrician.

He finished his conversation, was looking towards the place where I was and headed towards me.

from unsplash

When he arrived I told him that this was the pediatrician who will take care of my baby. We are going to another clinic that is less expensive than the one here. So he and I leave together and Dr. Mafalda follows us.

And so we were walking towards the vehicles, which I never got to see as I immediately woke up, my dream no longer continue.

You’ll know that in the dream I had not yet had my only son, that Dr. Mafalda was the pediatrician who attended my son in real life and that the clinic where we were going is the clinic where my son was born.

The only difference is that in real life nobody paid for my cesarean section. I did it myself and it cost me 500 thousand bolivars.

Everything in dream reality has a very particular meaning. I do not know how to decipher dreams unless they have a religious meaning, I don’t know the reason for this dream but I can tell you that the tranquility I had when I woke up was as if I was with the angels who told me "everything is fine, everything is in the Father's control".

My friends, thank you for reading and for your comments which are always enjoyable. A big thanks to all of my dear sponsors as well sponsors.

20
$ 19.01
$ 17.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 22
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Dreams like this often happens to me that I didn't get to finish it.. Some of my dreams are blurry and sometimes I can't even remember what happend in my dreams..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it happens frequently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some very weird dream indeed. I had a dream the other night, I was about to eat an ice cream on holiday but before I could eat it it melted completely and I woke up upset because I couldn't eat my ice cream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very funny. It's like dreaming that you are given money and when you wake up you have an empty hand. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A strange dream indeed. But if there truly is a message there, you'll find out at some point.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is a strange dream but at the same time so clear in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an odd but beautiful dream you had my friend :) I wished you didn't wake up too soon hehehe. But maybe dreams are like that, it never gets to a finish line.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. You are right. I guess dreams never come to an end. I wake up before an ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be a great blessing if our beautiful dream came into reality. But these dreams often tell something about what to happen next in our lives. I believe you're going to receive it in any form.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with your point. Many times it has happened to me in the following days what I have dreamed. But I do not have the gift of clairvoyance and only perceive certain things. I know there are people who can elucidate these dreams but I have not met a new person with this gift for many years. Everything will remain in my dream. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm deeply amazed how you managed to remember the details of your dream 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It only happens to me in certain dreams. I usually dream and I don't remember details and only small details come to my mind. Often I know what I dreamt and then in the morning I don't remember anything at all. But only rarely do I remember the dreams even with their colors. It is strange, isn't it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, what a dream amd you remember it very clearly. I can't really remember my dreams seriously. I don't know why tho.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is what I replied to Jeaneth. It rarely happens to me that I think I remember everything. Like in this case. Maybe I dreamt the whole thing and the rest is gone from my memory. I don't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We dream ma'am gertu because I think on what we watch like somethin movie. I dream also ma'am like zombies since I like watching zombies movies.

Mr. Sam I think he's real and got curious while I'm reading the lines why he do that, after it's just a dream. We are dreaming any kind of scenarios ma'am gertu.. Take care always ma'am.🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't like zombie movies because they make my heart flutter. Even if it's a movie I can't help it. So I prefer to watch romance, comedy, inspirational or religious movies. But then I don't dream about them. Because I watch very little television. I spend the day here or on other platforms. Or working. The most I do is reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like also the inspirational and religious movies ma'am. I always dreaming about it maam. Me too ma'am it's seldom that I watch movies starting I joined this platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day madam, Since the clinic was the one you gave birth in real life, maybe someone else should have paid for your C-section in real life too. Haha! But you paid for yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes your thoughts appears to you in your dreams like this. Maybe before sleeping or the day before or in a day you were thinking like this scenario or you had watched any story related to this dream in a movie. Btw, sam was giving me vibes of squid game dealer who was playing games with others and giving money to them. 🤭☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Sometimes I dream about everything I do during the day or about movies I saw. Sam by the way is a comic actor in movies who always wears that special suit. I don't remember the name. But the special thing about the dream is that the three men, strangers to me, offered to pay a debt of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just imagine if they were real. 🙂🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best part. And the buzz in my head about the 28 million number. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting read. It went on in such a way curious to know what will happen next. First there was a confusion as you are entering an unknown place and meeting some detectives and later part was connected to the Doctors and cesarean session. Anyway its a dream and that can lead you anywhere

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And the worst thing is that last night when I slept there was no continuity of sleep. I did not draw any conclusions from it. Yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets Hope it will continue another time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Generally my "to be continued" is fast. But it didn't arrive. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got curious of who were those men in your dreams 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Only one of the three men I recognized as a TV comedian. The one I named Sam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man in the photo who loaned you the money is Redington, from a famous series. He's even a millionaire ahah. His characteristic range is that overcoat and hat. Real life is often raw and health should be free for everyone. In my case it is.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If it looked like an actor but I don't remember the name. But he didn't lend me the money. He would give it to me to pay. Isn't the dream strange? Who gives away so much?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Search in Google: Raymond Redinton. Indeed a strange dream, ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's exactly this costume that he wears but it's another actor. When I find it I will tell you. He is an actor who is a comedian. Full and he wears the beige suit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago