About quails and plants

8 58
Avatar for gertu13
6 months ago

<div class="text-justify">

Greetings reader friends, I hope to read you more often these days. Today I tell you about the evolution of my birds and plants.

I have incubated 20 quail eggs of which 9 have hatched in perfect conditions and 3 have died for different reasons. They are already a week old and are very well-behaved. I started collecting eggs again for the next incubation which will be next Sunday. I will collect 20 eggs again and see how many hatch.

For now, the family is growing and there are a total of 24 quail of which 17 have hatched through my incubator. And I hope to continue breeding birds until I reach 50 quail in the next few months.

I know I am going slow but sure, practice makes perfect and that is what I have been learning during this time. Everything about their development, maintenance, and reproduction.

My plants are beautiful. I have many to transplant but I have not had the opportunity to do the transplanting process due to lack of adequate substrate. I have to buy organic fertilizer because my substrate ran out and I have not been able to buy it yet. So they are growing a lot and I have not been able to take care of their pruning and transplanting.

This is a beautiful, pampered one that blooms with strange little red seeds around the flowering stem. It is a long-leafed plant and its flower is exotic.

In my garden, there is a lot of greenery, florals, fruiting and aromatics are the order of the day. Growing and developing in good conditions.

These are fig plants growing for two months now, they are slow but then give succulent fruits.

Oregano and basil plants that should not be missing in the kitchen.

My beautiful plant of sweet peppers soon will be harvested to enrich my cooking dishes.

Well friends, this is as far as I have told you for today, thank you for reading.

The photographs are my property taken with my Redmi Note 9.

</div>

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
6 months ago

Comments

Your garden is so lush now.

What do you intend to do with the quails eventually, sell them? Or breed them to lay eggs, which you can sell?

Quail eggs here in the Philippines are very popular as street food. They are boiled, peeled, dipped in orange batter then deep fried. Muy delicioso!

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Hello friend. My plants are getting more and more. I am undertaking with them. Already 17 quails have hatched in my incubator. Now I have 20 eggs incubating, they should hatch in this week. I plan to have as many quails as I can to trade with them and their eggs.

$ 0.01
6 months ago

This is the real beauty of garden. Those plants are well from sight. Perfectly home grown. I am seeing quals in poultry for the first time. That's impressive, good job 👍

$ 0.01
6 months ago

I can't believe you've never seen quail before? There are none in your region where you live? Here it is very common to see them and especially the eggs of these birds are very sought after at parties. I like to have plants in the garden for family consumption 😃.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

That's fantastic! There is nothing better than grow some of your ingredients for your dishes. I would like that.

$ 0.01
6 months ago

It is very nice to sow and then harvest I have many more edible plants in my garden. And fruit trees.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Can't you use the bird's poop and make your compost? If you remove weeds or leaves you can pick and drop them. It will fertilize your soil.

My sweet pepper plants are high now but no flowers yet. My son used the seeds. The weather is still nice but the days are short and the nights and mornings are cold(er). I doubt the pepper will make it. Those of last year did not survive the winter ;(

$ 0.02
6 months ago

Yes, I collect all this you said, but I am missing some ingredients to strengthen the substrate like dry sticks and black soil. I mix them and put small stones in them and make compost for my cacti 🌵. It saddens me that yours plants are not tolerating the weather and you can't harvest like you used to. I remember your harvests from previous postings.

$ 0.00
6 months ago