A jealous woman

13 27
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

She was 50 years old, she was already on leave from work for problems with her anxiousness. Mary Anne had her husband of 60 years, who had already retired but wanted to continue working. They lived very quietly on a farm, away from the bustle of the city.

Her husband, Peter, decided to look for a new job. He felt bad being at home doing nothing, he received a call from an old friend who gave him the opportunity to work as an engineer in a city 5 hours from his place of residence. He accepted in a hearbeat, without consulting Mary Ann.

From Unsplash

When he decided to talk to her about it, his wife told him that she didn't like that decision and that if he left to work there it would be on his own and alone. Nonetheless, Peter decided to go to this new job, he really wanted to do something different with his life and his wife let him go alone.

Two months passed, he found new friends. There was a girl on his work shift. Roxana, nice, with a dark complexion and a frank smile. He liked her, and seeing each other every day made him resist her charms less and less, until he couldn't take it anymore and just asked her out. That's where it all began.

5 months passed, they felt very close and decided to move in together. It's then he decides to tell his wife that he wants a divorce, Mary Anne didn't understand, what happened? He just told her: "I met a woman who fills me completely, I'm sorry but our relationship is over" This was a shock to her, an insult, as if someone had just thrown a glass of cold water onto her face.

No, she can't bear it. She looked for a private investigator and found out from them who the woman was. It wasn't difficult for the researcher to find out who, they worked and lived together after all.

The investigator takes the photos and all the research to Mary Anne who that same day decides to go out in search of the woman who "took her husband from her."

Once she found the address and stopped her car. She opens the glove compartment of her car and takes out a revolver. She rings the doorbell of the house and waits, Roxana opens the door and looks at her... Mary Anne immediately points her revolver at her and shoots her three times in the chest, once Roxana falls over she then she shoots her twice in the face, and then leaves.

While in the car, Mary Anne calls her husband and says: "I killed her, I got rid of the woman who ended our marriage" and she stayed there until the police arrived. They stopped her ... she did not resist, her gaze was gone, and she never spoke again.

She had been a very upright woman all her life, never hurt anyone. She didn't even have any traffic violations. No one knew about her embarrassing facts or if there were any, neither as a young woman, nor as an adult. She never did anything outside of her marriage, she did everything with her husband.

She just couldn't live without him.

10
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow... This is quite tragic. It is sad in the first place that the husband decided to take up the job and live separately from the wife. It is as though, he had all intentions to leave the wife in the first place. And then, for the wife to take this bold step to destroy her own life by doing this. Sigh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love how everyone expresses their different opinion on the same topic. I think he wanted to keep feeling useful. She had something in mind and it was not working anymore. In fact he had a rest to rest. Maybe he wanted to rest his mind. She did not want to accompany her husband and wanted to stay on his farm.

But 5 months passed and she continued with her attitude. He did not follow him or find out about his life. Until he realized that he lost it and then did not accept it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm.. you're making a lot of t=stories with this kind of plot - what gives? Anyway, that was quite cruel of her husband anyway, taking decisions without your partner and then breaking up wi]from a long-term relationship because of just a spark with a new person. Those are terrible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing happens to me, hahaha. Only that I am hearing more and more stories of these and now with this pandemic the devils are on the loose.

It is what we talked about previously, we are slaves of our decisions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true. The Pandemic kept a lot at home, so true characters began to emerge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know Hanzell asked me the same question about what was going on? The truth is that now I have to see and hear more stories about the evil of the human being. My imagination goes further and I make these stories with fictional characters, invented names and stronger plots but that can happen.

I can't make up stories about aliens and lost worlds. But I can do it from real worlds.

I am not a spiteful person, nor do I sit down to plot evil. Rather, I isolate myself from the evil world and that is why I never wrote about it,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh she did, I guess the change was that obvious haha. I am actually interested in most of this crime stuff and stories, people say it makes Mr bad or psychotic but I'm sure it's really interesting, and I heard people who do so have a high IQ or something like that hehe.

I like how you're now showing us the full extent of your imagination. More of these, please. I really don't like so much Sci-Fi, but if I try my hands at it, it works I guess. But the quality of my works can't really be compared to those sci-fi buffs, it's their field,

I know you're not that kind of person, but being interested in it or learning about it doesn't make you evil. We learn every day. It actually makes one more secure and vigilant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that you like these stories, from the point of view of the story itself, not because of the evil it involves.

I like the opinion it generates in people, their comments about why one action and why another.

Thanks for your support. I will continue to do these publications, because I see that they are better paid.

And I read a message from r.c saying that the comments generate a little bit of profit from r.c. So let's continue with our comments.

I'm learning about literary genres and getting my skills, hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The evil is there, and it is inexcusable. But it helps to understand the motive, so you don't demonize who did wrong. Keep upgrading your skills, I see you get more comments and tips from the rewarder. You're also polishing your writing skill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right that it is good to know. We do not know the person in their capacities but we can give an opinion on what is considered good or bad. I am trying to write these topics that are very common. And made my imagination run. I try to bring out my knowledge and detective skills.

I try to learn from everything I read here. Of everyone I read, but I keep what I like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can read anything just for starters, but eventually, we all become selective. Good job there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now this is what i call an obsessed wife but it's understandable when she had to endure not seeing her husband after such a long time only to find that he was taken by another woman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that nobody takes another person. People go alone because they choose to do so. Only couples fail to understand that we are alone. Nobody belongs to anybody.

Sorry hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True that nobody belongs to anybody but still though, committing to the piint of marriage is actually close to a somewhat unsaid sharing of rights already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, marriage is a sacred act but it does not imply that people belong to each other.

Although they sign a loyalty contract until death do them part, things happen that separate couples.

I do not defend infidelities or divorces, it is just that sometimes I think that married couples become like they bought each other. And that nothing can change that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was never about belonging to each other but it's to offer loyalty to each pther at least but yeah, things happen, people change and people try to get in the middle of marriages too and i don't think these will ever disappear, not in this and the upcoming generations at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there is some sense of belonging, in fact 5 months passed and for some reason she did not want to support him in the decision to go to a new job. He was disloyal, but she never gave him her support, she left him alone. It was like a form of punishment for him to return.

She never counted on him finding companionship in another woman and then feeling comfortable with her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think the man counted it as punishment at all since it was his escape from everything. I do think he never liked his wife to begin with either, this why he sought refuge in another woman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The man found companionship in that woman. I was alone. He wanted to feel that he was living and looking for that job and not lock himself up on the farm. He did not do it wrong. Lla left him alone for a long time and found company in that girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand spanish ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't realize sometimes hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know some words but not all of them ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already fixed it and translated it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago