Working from home: My Structures of Stress Reduction

12 57
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

I'm a mother of three kids. We have a simple life and a little bit of a needy family in terms of finances. As a mother, I don't want to stay in a life like this. Of course, we have a dream for our kid's future too. Renting an apartment in another place is tough. My husband is reporting to his employer every day, and I was the one left at home to look after my kids. Isn't enough, I need to work, sleepless and restless but I need to work. So I have decided to look for part-time jobs, unfortunately, I couldn't find enough. So, I tried multiple online extra incomes including this site and it helps somehow. This is SO TOUGH in my situation, that's why I try to make this experiment to reduce stress to continue making extra money.

Working from home sounds very comfortable for conditions. But it's stressful when you don't have a proper setup at your home. I could say that maybe I have the simplest way on how to reduce stress while working at home.

It is perceived as a struggle to live the whole single day at home with spouse s, children, or elderly parents. Living in a people-filled house means more disruptions and disturbances. Many employees often believe like they are less productive, which adds to stress.

A very different setting than working in the workplace is working at home. Your family would be at home, too, but you'd have to balance between working and looking over everybody if you had kids. So with limited time, allow some flexibility to complete everything you set off to use for the day.

Others feel as though they are depressed for sound reasons, and waiting for things to go back to its normal state is the best way to handle it. If this is the case, first understand that your condition is not improved by feeling depressed and can make the problem worse. It keeps you from obviously concerned, which can keep others from becoming effective. Trying to handle this emotion is essential. Try breathing exercises, taking brief breaths, relaxing, or making connections to improve your life.

Here are my simplest ways on how to reduce stress while working at home:

  • Schedule time for every activity (Time Management)

  • Rules for the kids (If you have kids)

  • Good atmospheric conditions (Maintain Cleanliness)

  • Optimize a decent workspace

  • Healthy Lifestyle

Time-Schedule for every activity

You are required to carry a singular focus to any operation by pressuring oneself to operate within such a solid structure and to perform tasks at a given time. With your schedule, preparing your day in advance will help you concentrate on those things that are important most.

Start concentrating on the basics. Instead of writing out a huge to-do list and attempting to get it all finished, define the important tasks, and then work on all those tasks constantly throughout the day. It was not that people never perform and over main activities in a day, but that once you've done the necessary tasks, you undertaken't do anything else. Anything else seems secondary or perhaps even redundant if you can accomplish the main tasks.

These are my instances of essential tasks; The rest are secondary task:

  • Kids involvement (Cooking foods, taking them to shower and their home School)

  • Cleaning time (Household Chores)

  • My home job activities (part-time job/extra income)

Every day is beneficial by concentrating incessantly on the most significant tasks. You never seem to have a day in which you spend energy on pointless assignments.

It looks easy to do, but it's not. It includes the gossip of other people about staying at the home of moms are just relaxing, watching tv and so on!

Rules for the kids

Unless you've operated intermittently from home or are a real veteran, you're certainly not new to both the harsh reality that it's difficult to deal with children from home.

In our situations, these rules most are obeyed. But it depends on you how would you like to rule your children.

  • Don't make too much noise, Even I'm not at my work activities, I'm practicing them to minimize their noise. For me, it's a good thing.

  • Watching TV or play. No running and screaming allowed. There is always have time for that.

  • Kids must follow the time for every activity including, watching tv, playing, and study.

Cleaning time

Both of us will consent to this, reducing our tension with clean homes and workplaces. There were high concentrations of stress and periods of stress among people who defined their homes as cramped, stressful, or overflowing with ongoing projects than women who defined their households as peaceful, pleasant, or restful. Cleaning is often considered a workout for the body.

A disturbance seems to be a mess. This means that cleaning helps get rid of such obstacles in your household and makes you concentrate. Cleaning gives individuals a sense of superiority and power over their surroundings, and we feel more secure and peaceful after cleaning. We will concentrate on our jobs and be stress-free.

Lastly, Doing my extra incomes/Online jobs

Before

I forgot about kids, household chores, and another task at home when I started online jobs. It will never be a good idea when you're not setting your time in every activity you perform. Remember, having kids isn't easy, you should focus on them but if you are planning to have an extra task make sure you still have enough time for your kids and spouse.

After

Although getting to either-do checklist is crucial, don't give yourself more assignments than you could ever handle. In attempting to complete them, you can end up being overwhelmed or working more hours. And don't bother to give rest and spend some time with family members as well.

Currently, it's working and I'm still looking for better ways.

22
$ 3.57
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow that's awesome article... Carry on sister ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm impressed by your article thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to do Massage Therapy out of my apartment for a year or two. I found it very difficult to separate the stress of work and stress of life without having some kind of ground rules in place. This article is a great piece for someone to read if they are struggling from this!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Proper scheduling will help to manage all the task and efficiently do it, that's my way to prevent too much stress

$ 0.02
3 years ago

It's hard to work from home when you have kids, like you you have 3 kids. I admire how you managed your time with them, do the work from home and creating articles here. May I know what's your job?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

In my case since I'm a student, planning my schedule is really helpful to manage schoolworks

$ 0.02
3 years ago