Why Do I Dream of The Woods?

9 31
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

I'd rather spend my vacation in the woods, on the beaches or on the mountains alone or with my family than on the parties with unhealthy atmosphere around me. I just want to be in the quiet and peaceful place enjoying the healthy vacation with my loved ones.

My dreams are so simplistic, I just can't reach them now. Others tell me that my dreams are ridiculous, but they are not. Even though I'm just dreaming, it actually relieves my stress. Every night, I usually watch a film about forests and woods and which isn't so bad when you consider the benefits. When I was quite young, it never crossed my mind that I would enjoy the forest and woods. When it says “Forest, woods”, I feel scared. Anyway, I had a bad experience on our farm near the woods so maybe that's how it feels, the constant fear. But now that I’m getting older, I’ve realized these are places to be thankful for. These are some of the places that make a person feel comfortable and relieved. Perfect vacation spot for people with a lot of stress in life.

What Are The Possible Health Benefits Of Vacation In The Woods?

  • Stress Relief. By just looking in the photos, watching videos and reading articles about woods, forests, mountains and other related to nature, can actually relieves my stresses. What if I could actually experience them in real life? I just hope I have a chance to get to these places before I die.

  • Healing for the mind and soul. We usually see people using cellphones, Smart TVs, and other devices to ostensibly alleviate boredom. But, for me, peace comes when there is no gadget, even for a brief moment. Try not to use your phone for an entire day; the headache will subside and you will feel better. Just you, the nature like woods, flowers, bees, birds and other beautiful views around you. Try to meditate and recall all good memories you've been through.

  • The powerful capability of fresh air. The reason why I love going back to my childhood place is that, I can't forget the fresh air and the peaceful place there. People are so friendly and their generosity are overflowing. I remembered when we went there last 2019, my children we're so amazed! For the first time, they experienced enhaling fresh and cool air. Unlike here in the City, the air is polluted and it affects our health pretty bad. When it comes to our health, I'm worried because my two kids have their asthma. They're allergic to dust. I'm guessing, during a vacation in the woods with non-polluted air will make my head away from toxicity. It might get rid negativities in my thoughts.

  • It can improve memory and combat depression. I imagined the difference between the sun rays from the woods and sun rays in the City. We know that sun rays produces vitamin D to our skin. So, I'd rather choose the sun rays from the woods with fresh air than sun rays from the City with polluted air. There are many reasons why I limit my kids' exposure from the sun, it's because of their asthma. Too much exposure from the sun with polluted air has the risks factors for person with asthma. And it affects our mental health. I mean, any kind of uncomfortable place can affect our health. But having a vacation in the woods can help out mental health.

If I could travel back in time and vacation at this location (woods, forests, mountains) instead of staying in the apartment for the entire two days of my rest day, I would. Some people only consider having fun, such as attending a party with friends without thinking the negative effects of it. When we set aside time for rest, we should consider carefully what we should do while we are resting. Where you can make good use of the relaxation time allotted to you by your boss. We should choose one that is good for our health, especially if we work every day. Remember, having a vacation in a peaceful place has an overall good health effects.

SOURCE OF IMAGES: UNSPLASH

RELATED ARTICLES:

https://read.cash/@gerl/the-kind-of-life-id-like-to-live-b365ef7d

https://read.cash/@gerl/summer-activity-during-a-pandemic-covid-time-38c364d5

https://read.cash/@gerl/mental-health-awareness-outdoor-activities-can-help-17042f7f

https://read.cash/@gerl/start-to-live-with-environmentally-friendly-548eb2ee

https://read.cash/@gerl/environmentally-safe-alternatives-33a51b1d

5
$ 1.57
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 2
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako gusto ko din sa ganyan lugar pero siguro for vacation lang, qyoko din naman sa city so in between lang ako. Ayoko s crowded place pero ayoko din naman un masyadong remote na lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And i saw Zombie Apocalypse dream and try to escape from there 🙃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! How about the characters in wrong turn movies? Oh no!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah wrong turn, texas massacre, Friday the 13th, Elm street (nightmare ), and more were chasing me to slaughter 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap tlga sa ganyang lugar sis, tlgang relax ang buong katauhan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obsessed ako sa mga woods sis haha! Halos lahat yata ng mga movie na woods ang place napanuod ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap talaga sa woods and forest mag unwind sis, nakakarelax and refreshing sa mind.😍

MommyMadamdamin pala on noise.cash😁😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis, andito ka. Thanks for reading!

Matagal kong pangarap na kahit kelan hindi natupad, ang lugar na ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.😁😁

Same tayo sis, gusto ko din sa ganyan. Yung tipong paglabas mo forest or green grass ang makikita mo. Tapos sa ilang kilometro may ilog or talon.😊 sarap ng ganun sis .

$ 0.00
2 years ago