Situations that I hated most

1 31
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

We all have our own dislikes that inevitably happen in our daily lives. Maybe you like what I don't like and you don't like what I like. How do you deal with such situations without offending others? Most of the time, sounds or noises ruin my entire day. Yes, natural sounds or noise, which are some of the most difficult to avoid. They won't adjust for me, I have to adjust myself if I don't want to hear noises, obviously. As what I have said, they're all natural noises. What if it wasn't natural noises just like what I have here and gonna share this with you and you're free to give reactions if you want to. Some examples that I will mention are literally annoying in my case.

Texting, calling and asking a favor in the middle of the night

It always happens. I mean, are you going to do it repeatedly even though you know it's not right for the time you've requested? There's nothing wrong with asking for a favor, just don't do it late at night unless it's an emergency matter. Sometimes I just ignore it, but when it started calling, I get even more disturbed. I can't turn off the phone since it's my alarm clock. In this situation, I don't express my feelings to anyone. I just stay quiet; it's up to them to think; they're old enough to know what's right and wrong. Believe it or not, it often happens to me. Even if it's okay with the person we're texting in the middle of the night, we should be sensitive, am I still doing it right? Ask yourself. Respect.

Inequality of treatment

This phrase "Inequality of treatment" is experienced by many of us. I'm gonna share my personal problem here in our apartment. It may sounds simple problem but for me, it's really unfair and is a big deal for me and my family. We all rent apartments here, but why does it appear that something is seriously wrong? Why do they have it while we don't? Why can we not, but they can? For example, my children are not allowed to make noise while playing, but our neighbor's son is playing in front of our door while my children are studying. So unfair. Why is it that our neighbors here are taken care of when the apartment is in trouble, but when we are the ones asking for favors, they're difficult to find? I even do maintenance on clogged canals often times, as does my husband.

Gossip

I’m not saying I don’t gossip, but I often talk to my siblings only and we’re in private conversation. I am a person who has few friends, few people to talk to and few people with whom I can bond, unless they are my relatives. I'm not sure if it's normal to avoid conversation all the time, but that's how I am. Going back to the main topic, I hate gossip when someone talking to me about other person's life. Just like this, he would come up to me and tell a story against someone. Then the person he was referring to is also a friend of mine. Imagine how awkward that situation was.

Advice and Suggestion sometimes Leads to Comparison

Comparisons can sometimes be advantageous, but most of the time leads to resentment. Advice becomes forced to be made, not knowing that people have different skills.

Myself as pessimist

Not all the time that I am a pessimist. It just happens sometimes that I couldn't stand some situations. But I have to admit, it gets to the point where I always give up, my decision becomes negative and I hate it the most.

Everything I've said is based solely on my own experiences and opinions. You may also have other opinions, and all opinions are valid, especially if they are related to the topic that was being posted.



3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yung about sa firts part sis, ilagay mo sa do not disturb ang phone mo, kaso nga pala alarm clock mo din sya. May mga tao kasing ganyan eh na walang konsiderasyon sa iba or talagang makapal ang ang mukha..

and sa apartment nyo, have you considered na lumipat? Kasi kung ganyan eh ang hirap ng sitwasyon nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago