read.cash Journey: I started from the scratch and I'm still at it

5 30
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

It's a bit sad because I'm still where I started, but I'm not giving up. However, its advantages continue to outweigh its drawbacks for me. It's not so bad if I'm still down here because I use it also to teach my kids regarding their modular classes, so it's useful. Just like today while I was writing, I'm here in front of my son who's answering on his worksheets. Everytime he asked me about the meaning of a certain word, I literally just searching it to Google. Oh, I should write it down also in my article that word, not this word. We're learning together particularly in vocabularies.

Why did I say that I still can't step up from where I started?

Out-Of-Focus

There are many reasons why can't focus on writing. My chances for writing were not good, almost no chance at all. I mean, because there's no chance, I always rush everything I do. In all of my duties everyday, I prioritize taking care of my children especially nowadays. I used to feel guilty when I ignored them sometimes because I was focused on my small online income until I realized that I should put my kids first. I've read a lot of articles about time management and I followed some of them. It's just not effective to me since I really have a lot of works everyday. First of all, I have three kids. They're all studying and their learning style is modality. I teach them individually and it makes me exhausted all the time. I teach them all day and clean the house at night. Writing an article late at night with a tired mind and body results in a poor outcome. I know I can do it, I just have a hard time choosing the right words. I'm writing articles but the work I do is just similar to a high school essays. And I know I can get better at it; I just can't give my prior to it. In my life experiences, I have many topics that could be written about but I am having difficulty doing so. To be honest, I just finished high school, but I know I can do it. I loved and enjoyed writing when I was in highschool.

Despite all my failures, I insist on not giving up!

Everything that goes badly stresses me out, I'm sure it does for you as well. But we can do it while having fun. Let's simply enjoy life by trying again, maybe the second, third and few more attempts will be successful. Still, I will prioritize my kids because that's how I become more happy and contented when my kids are in good situations.

"Aanhin ko ang lahat ng pansarili kong interes kung ang kapalit nito ay kapabayaan sa mga anak ko? Mas pipiliin ko nalang na ibigay nalang kung anong kaya ko para sa ibang bagay kesa nakawan pa ng oras ang mga anak ko. Susubok pero hindi magpapabaya."

5
$ 2.45
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
+ 1
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kudos for the determination! I wish ine day all your hustles way pay off. Thank you for sharing and inspiring. Godspeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your determination. Though I'm reading for the first time, I have learned from your write-up that money should not be placed over training my children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis ang sa akin 2 babae, kaya lumalaban lang maitaguyod lamang ang kanilang pag aaral. Medyo madaming asin pa din ang uubusin dahil elementary level pa lamang. Bago mag college napakatagal pa. Taon pa talaga ang gugurin. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Susubok pero hindi magpapabaya! Kudos sayo ate :) Di lahat ng mudra ganyan mindset. Di sapat financially lang masuportahan ang junakis dapat yung buong paglaki nila nakaaagapay hanggang sa kaya na talaga nila tumayo sa sarili nila. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Understandable naman madam na hirap mo e work out ang read.cash kase 3 kids sayo.. buti sakin isa lang at di pa nag-aaral pero guilty din ako minsan halos puro trabaho na lang ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago