I Forgot That You Existed

1 7
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

That was just uncertain image in my memory. I try to reflect, but my eyes are burning and I would just like to be deaf and dumb forever. One day, I saw you holding your girl's hand, looking at me while your girl looking at you. Isn't it funny moment of you?? The girl who runaway from her debts, how's your life now? My Mathematics teacher who bullied me, where are you now? My co-workers who took advantage of my weaknesses during working hours, were you happy doing that? I'm just a human too, who feels like a bad angel that really want to fly with you and drop you in a boiling volcano's lava.

Well, that was before... Move on!

Are you someone who rejects resentment? Are you someone who buries resentment? Or a resentment's keeper? In any case, it is still preferable to forget and forgive someone who has caused you pain in the past. Imagine that everything that happened wrong in the past wasn't real. Sometimes, forgetting is the cure for everything that happeneed. Imagine that they weren't existed. Not so long time ago, I experienced severe anger to those random people have been part of my life. I have to say, my outlook in life has only changed since I had children. I mean, I just moved on from the past. Finally, I learned to listen to those people who are concerned to me.

Forgetting and Forgiving

You know, people always say "forget and Forgive" and that's really true. And I preferred to forget and forgive. Forgetting doesn't necessarily mean that your past didn't exists, Let's just say we always remember what we've learned from the past. It happened so we can't deny that, accept it and remember the lessons you've learned from it. Don't stay from the pain, leave it and make another better memories. Leaving the pain from the past, that's the time we are forgetting and forgiving the people who hurts us.

How do I know I have forgotten and I have forgiven them?

I saw my Ex boyfriend I saw my Ex boyfriend 4 years ago, I no longer felt angry with him. I greeted him and said I was happy because he and his family were okay. I had no hidden emotions when I talked to him. You can feel the pain when you haven't really forgotten your painful past and you can still feel the pain if you don't forgive. There was a person that caused me so much pain, I don't wanna mention who she was because it's complicated. I was the one who regretted why I let my heart get angry and have hatred for him. I always prayed that I would meet her again and be with her for long. I felt guilty when I ignored her. But she did not stop understanding me and she is always there for me.

I Forgot That You Existed

It's not something negative phrases, but this is the evidence that Im feeling good now. "I Forgot That You Existed" it refers to the bad memories that I've totally forgotten. It's so clear now, nothing black spot in my heart for you guys out there. I am also grateful to them because I have learned to control my emotions. There are still instances where this happens, but I can move on too fast because I already know what I'm going to do.

Image Source: Lazada Store

Anyway, guys you can buy this limited edition mug at Lazada for 350 pesos 😁.

2
$ 1.32
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wala akong galit o ano sa ex ko, pero everytime na nakikita ko sya nakakadama ako ng awa, kasi di siya nagbabago. Nung kami pa gusto ko lang naman maging mabuti siya para sa sarili niua pero hindi, inabuso niya pa ako. Ngayon, kapag nakikita ko siya kinikilayan ko nalang tulad nung unang beses kaming nagkakilala. Diko iniisip past namin kasi matagak naeon at alam ko masaya nasya

$ 0.00
2 years ago