How Do You Manage Your Temper/Anger?

5 15
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Being angry doesn't help address anything, however what people do once they are mad is necessary. The main objective is to relax and focus on solving any issue. This is difficult for children. Rather than relieving, some children may become increasingly agitated until they explode. Some children are more prone to becoming enraged than others. Their rage may be so intense that it spirals out of control, causing them to start behaving in inappropriate and upsetting different manners. People may say that children that seem to have a tantrums, which is a word for acting recklessly agitated and out of control.

Four things to try anytime:

  • Physically Active. I usually clean the entire house or do all the housework. I don't know, that's what I do. I feel better when my body is active.

  • Talk to someone (Family and Friends). Seek advice about their assistance and suggestions for how you could do this better. But I never ask help from my friends, I ask help from my family only.

  • Be honest with your feelings. Make it a habit to express how you feel and why. Using phrases assists people in managing their powerful moods.

  • Take control. Don't let your rage drive you to do things you don't like to do. I used to have a problem like this before.

The serious problem is what happens the next time you are so enraged that you feel like blowing up. But don't blow up, do these things instead:

  1. Take some break. Just go to a part of the room if you're having a fight with anyone. Your space or the outdoor space are both viable options. Simply state, "I'd like to be alone now so I can help calm."

  2. Pause and take a break for yourself. If you're upset and believe you need some timeout to unwind. Allow yourself a moment to relax.

  3. Let your anger out. When I'm angry, I eat a lot. I eat my favorite foods, watch horror movies and I walk outside/outdoor.

  4. Learn how to adjust. The goal is to transition from an angry and frustrated state to a more in-control state. After you've vented some of your rage, you need to begin to think about other things. Decide something that will improve your ambience.

Final Thoughts:

It's really important to deal with anger in a positive way. Uncontrolled anger can affect our mental health also. Avoid things that can harm our feelings or other's feelings. Always find a solution for your anger instead of staying in it. Find a solution or seek for help and move on.

7
$ 2.91
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako naman sis kapag galit eh lumalayo, lalo na nun nagkapost partum ako, its euther pinapalayo ko or ako kumalayo sa asawa ko. Ang hirap kaya imanage ang glit lalo na kung punung puno ka na. Kaya ang ending eh iniiyak ko na lang..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take some break is really important friend I agree. I will give us time to relax our mind especially the emotions we felt. It will make us calm down. Yes, we need to unwind so that our mind will divert into a good one. It will truly help us. I always did this friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is often uncontrollable if indeed the state of anger or thoughts cannot be controlled by positive energy, because everyone has different attitudes and actions or in general it is due to innate factors from childhood from heredity although logically it can be muted but it must be remembered that this will not happen. is lost. It's hard to control yourself when you're angry, but you can suppress it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Beautiful suggestions and talking about mental health is the need of the hour in this decade we are living. I also wrote how to deal with the anger in my previous article day before yesterday and I am writing down your suggestions :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth to be told, when i was in anger i became a monster. Last time i brutally fight with my brother. But my anger comes out only one times in a year

$ 0.02
2 years ago