Expectations vs Reality: My kids

5 42
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

MY OLD PHOTO (FIRST BABY)

Source: My Fb Account, G Nuevaespaña

Before I became a mother, I saw a lot of beautiful family photos, a lot of scenarios, schedules, and well prepared for the perfect photography.

Well, not everyone has this perfect life of being a mum, allow me to share with you my experiences being a mother and I know most of these experiences have the same as yours.

SLEEPING TIME

My kids are peaceful when getting into bed for sleep. Wearing pajamas, lying on the bed with a flat bedsheet, well-arranged positions while hugging their pillows, and saying "good night". Really? Haha! Lucky me, if they are truly well behaved during sleeping time.

Source: My Fb account, G Nuevaespaña

Sleeping time is one of the hardest parts, why? Since we're just renting an apartment, we are not allowed to do whatever we wanted to do. Silence must be practiced all the time. Just imagine, you have kids, you expect the noise from them because it's their nature. But we, just renting an apartment, so, we must follow the rules of our apartment's owner.

During sleeping time, kids must go to bed without making a noise. By the way, when did that happen? Never, never happened that kids were silent while in bed waiting to be asleep.

Source: My Fb Account, G Nuevaespaña

Do you think they're sleeping well? Not so, they must have their bed separately. Unfortunately, we couldn't provide that for them. During the sleeping time, whenever one of them got patted by the other, they respond instantly that causes crying and screaming.

They're cute on my sight haha! Before they are asleep, they have many exhibitions were performed that makes me annoyed, laughed, and being crazy.

Since we're sleeping together in one room, sometimes my face, my back, my stomach are the pillow they made.

EATING

How many minutes or hours do your children eat their meals? My kids can consume about 3 hours of eating meals. They have many activities during mealtime. I do let them practice the good etiquette on the table, it just that hard to keep them stay sit. They keep running around, talking to each other, and even laughing loud out when the mouth is full.

Going outdoors for bonding like going to the mall and eating is messy, I told you haha! They look cute in that photo, as a mom, always feel happy taking them a shot. When suddenly...the atmosphere jas changed, and look at what will be the next action...

Source: My Fb Account: G Nuevaespaña

That day of outdoor time would be the relaxation day of a mom like me. I'm not referring to your day, that's my day. But that always results in stressing my day haha! Honestly, that makes me more stressed but as a mom, nothing more to think is your kids happy, that's what I do every day that makes them happy.

Source: My Fb: G Nuevaespaña

STUDY TIME

Again, homeschooling is what I'd loved before for my kids. I thought it would be better for them to stay at home because riding them going to school every day is so much costly. Why costly? We didn't own a car. But now, I've changed my mind, what is important is my kid's learning.

This is why I like and I don't like at the same time a homeschool.

Source: My Fb Account, G Nuevaespaña

At the beginning of the day, I can see their willingness in studying their lessons. Parents out there might feel how happy I am seeing my kids being serious in their studies right? But I shouldn't look back, I want them to focus their attention on their lessons.

Source: My Fb Account, G Nuevaespaña

In the photo above, that will be their looks whenever I returned from leaving them for just a while.

PLAYING TIME

Never leave them by themselves, they might think everything is fine when no one stops them from what they do. I always remind my eldest son to practice the manner of "initiative", but sometimes he won't listen to me. I can see on his face the happiness when they are messing things around and these make me angry. But the first 10-15 minutes they look like this photo below.

Source: My Fb Account, G Nuevaespaña

Everything looks fine, but they're bored with that situation haha! While they're on playtime, that's also the time I do my other household task. But what would happen when leaving them without a watcher?

Source: My Fb Account, G Nuevaespaña

Not so messy... but too much mess! Do you know the feeling when you see these things with your kids? It's a kinda crazy thing for me, I needed to be calm every time I'm seeing like these things.

We all have experienced trials being a mom. But remember, these are parts of life. Just enjoy our lives with our kids.

Even when you undergo the most painful trials of life, motherhood is aware of joy. I have learned to climb and to rise to new heights, extending beyond any boundaries I once laid upon myself.

The nice and funny stuff children think about is my favorite thing to be a parent. They smile, giggle, and pride in new achievements! There are so many reasons why I love being a mom, but particularly when they find something new or figure out something they tried to understand.

Perhaps becoming a mother is the most challenging, gratifying work for a woman. A child will challenge your patience from the day they are born. No matter what you do or say, becoming a parent means you are unconditionally going to love your kids. Children who are given affection and care from the mother are far less likely to be in love with others, whether with behavioral control or violence if they are affected. Show your child what a hug and kiss you want. Pay attention to your kid as the day says.

9
$ 1.42
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @rosienne
$ 0.01 from @Ms.Write
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Seeing your kids smiling was a good thing. They're so cute haha! I think you raised them like a good son because it seems that they are close to each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes they're sweet to each other but most of the time they're fighting because of toys. And when they're fighting, it makes me panicked haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are all boys? They are so cute while sleeping just like my two young brother and sister. They sleep like that. It's seems they are too close to each other. Bravo! 👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, they're all boys, they are my tornadoes living in the house 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA they are so cute. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago