Buy Now, Pay Later: When do I use this feature?

28 30
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

The "Buy now, pay later" is very convenient to a buyer, but let's see if it's really a wise idea. Always choose the best way and be wise!"

Because of the Pandemic, most of us are already using Online Store Applications. And because we're more used to it, online stores seem to become changing trend to us. They develop strategies to entice us and make it easier for us to purchase the products we desire and the sellers will benefit as well. But what are the negative consequences for us? I am aware that it has a serious impact, particularly on buyers. I also shop from online stores such as Shein, Shopee, Lazada, and Food Panda, and today I will share my experience as a wise user of "Buy Now, Pay Later."

SHOPEE PAY LATER (SPayLater)

I never intended to use SPayLater when Shopee introduced it. I thought I would be more stressed when using SPayLater because it has interest. I shop online because I don't have to leave my house and I can get free shipping and discounts. I can buy the ones I buy in the physical store at a lower price in the online store. So, if I'm looking for low-cost products, why would I use SPayLater? SPayLater would almost double the price of the product, especially if paid over a 12-month period. Until one time, I saw the advertisement banner from my Shopee account about "first time user of SPayLater will get 300 Shopee coins Cashback" and it attracts me to check what else on SPayLater.

What is SPayLater?

SPayLater is a feature that allows qualified buyers have the option to buy now and pay later or apply for an installment loan of 3 months, 6 months and 12 months for their Shopee

OVERVIEW

Sample Only: Shopee Mall Unilever Beauty Official Store

The original price of the product is 1,198 PHP. If you choose to pay by SPayLater, you will be given options of Pay Later or by Installment of 3 Months, 6 Months and 12 Months. The photo below will tell you how much it cost depending on how you will pay.

⚠️Note:

The amount of 7,500 pesos is my personal SPayLater Credits. I don't know exactly kung bakit iba iba ang amount na binibigay nila sa bawat users.

When do I use SPayLater?

First of all, I always buy with a good quality but cheaper products. It means that I'm looking for store where I can buy cheaper products. I always look for big discounts vouchers and free shipping vouchers. When I saw the Ads banner for new users, I didn't hesitate to activate my SPayLater. It took only for 5 minutes to activate it, that's only if your an eligible user. I can't get the full screenshot of my transaction because there are some restrictions in taking of screenshots. However, I can give you the screenshots of some part of it. I bought Sangobion Vitamins, of course I buy essentials only. I grab it because of SPayLater 300 Shopee coins Cashback voucher and SPayLater Free Shipping voucher with a minimum spend of 300 php.

The original price of my vitamins was 447 php.

Did you see the Shopee Coins Earned of 300 Coins? That's what I got!

I told you that the original price of my item was 447 php but I paid 464 php because I chose the "Pay Later" under the SPayLater. They only charged me of 17 php interest for that. Since there was a cashback of 300 Shopee Coins, I still got the benefits, I earned almost more than a hundred, right? I will never use that installment nor the SPayLater with no enough cashbacks and free shipping.

I'm not gonna use also the Zero (0) interest installment if the items are gadgets or any items that has huge amount like other appliances because I'm not sure of its quality.

OTHER SAMPLES OF SPAYLATER'S OFFERS

I like to avail this one but the vouchers ran out so quickly.

I'm not interested with this one. I'm not sure of the quality and of course not an essential product as well, for me.

As a buyer,

I always choose where I can get benefits when buying products and I never forget to thank Shopee. How I thank them? I appreciate their service and I use their App legally. We can always give them back the benefits we gained from them in any ways. Respect their policies and always follow their rules.

Final Thoughts

It is a good option for those who have been viewing the Shopee app to purchase at any time. They can purchase items real quick, even if they do not have enough funds in their Shopee wallet or other E-Wallets. It's a good deal also if you're having an emergency situations that you need to buy the item immediately even you'll be charged big amount of interest. But for me, I won't use this feature with a non essential item. Always choose the best buy, the best quality, price and benefits.

Credit to: TheAtlantic

12
$ 4.58
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

my kind fellow for helping me thank you ..I am no one here I expect such words by you and you appreciate me thank you my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my dear it's a good feature that you can buy immediately but you can pay when you have that's interesting my dear so I am new one here and need your appreciation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa pakonti konting tubo lumalago si shapii haha 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu malaki yan Kita nya dyan Kasi maraming gumagamit ng SPayLater. Pero ako wise lang, gagamitin ko lang kapag malaki ang cashback tapos sa pay later lang ako para ako ang kikita. Never ako sa installment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I didn't know that there's a new feature like this now. HAHA But, I'm still scared of using that kind of thing 'coz hindi ako nagtitiwala sa mga courier yung mga nagdedeliver lalo na sa mga mamahalin Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa mga mamahalin din ayoko dyan. Madalas mga sabon at gatas ng anak ko ang binibili ko tapos sa official store ls ng mga brand mismo Kasi maraming fake dyan yung mga Parang sari-sari store 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gumagamit ako ng shopee pero di ko po apam na may ganto po silang features, maganda po itolalp na kapag kailangan na tlaga bumili ng mga necessities pero walang pera, pero ano kaya gagawin nila kapag hindi nakapabbayad yung mga bumili ng items.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron sis additional fee para sa late payment na. Pero sa di nakakabayad hindi ko alam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this my friend. It's my first time to encounter this. I am a shoppee user too. I mostly ordered is not an essential items. There's a lot about shoppee until now I didn't know. Like this one my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Explore mo sis Kasi ako wala din pakialam sa ibang features ng store pero nung nakita ko ayos naman pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge sis. Thank you nito. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano gamir mo pambayad ate? Balak ko sana kumuha ng infinix pero diko alam monthly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Shopeepay wallet ang ginagamit ko pero kapag magtatransfer sa shopeepay ay coinsph or Gcash Naman ginagamit ko. May Shopee account kana ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate meron na, gusto ko sana installment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung gusto mong installment okay din yun basta pili ka talaga ng store na bibilhan. Shopeepay lang ang nakita ko nung nagbayad ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalabas ba sya te if magkani permonth?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu, nakalagay dyan sa article ko, depende sa total amount ng order mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo sa nga ganyan sis, ako kasi ndi din masyado sa online dahil alangan ako sa quality

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganito yan sis, kung bibili ka online dun ka mismo sa official store bumili. Halimbawa bearbrand na gatas, hanapin mo ang store na nakalagay Nestle Philippines Official Store. Sure walang fake yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lotion ko lng at minsan sabon ng anak ko ang inoorder ko sa shopeemall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Naman yun, safe yun Shopee mall. Abang ka lagi free vouchers para mas mura.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan wla din sis, bihira ako makasumoong ng free vouchers,kya frew shipping na lng ng habol ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas sis kapag big sale, sa 3.3 meron yan, mga ganyan g sale

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abangan ko nga sis dahil wlang free shipping ngaun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga selected product Kasi Ngayong sa shopmall ang meron mga vouchers. Nung 15 sis ah, may mga free sf at cashback vouchers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am using SPaylater too and for me its very convient.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo lalo na kapag kailangan mo talaga. Ako kapag may cashbacks lang talaga na yung bawi lang yung interest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Ganun din ginagawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago