A Day In The Pandemic

0 20

Today, I feel like I must do something or else I will go insane. I do not want to sleep till 4 in the evening. I want to get up at the crack of dawn and have a hearty breakfast. This is why I set the clock the clock to wake me up in the wee hours.

Eggs and toast are my favorite. Some sun-dried tomatoes and two sausages on the side add a touch of classiness to NY breakfast. I usually begin my day with a cup of coffee. I like to drink it black.

Black coffee can wake the sleepiest of souls. It is a shot of cocaine for the lazy people. With this new energy, perhaps I will clean my old cupboard or maybe read a book. I have had "Tender Is The Night" by Fitzpatrick on hold for so long now. Yes, it is a wonderful day to read!

1
$ 0.00

Comments

I believe I will set my alarm clock at 5 am again too. Still one hour later than used too but I love to work when it's still kind of quiet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll be having another job to do now, which is writing articles here in read.cash. I can spent hours here if I got the time without noticing. There is always something new to read. Black coffee, I love the aroma but I cannot drink it too much because of my low hemoglobin level.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You love coffee? The smell makes me sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do but I do not drink black coffee, I do not like the taste. I learn to drink it and I did like the taste but I am still refusing the texture I felt in my mouth. If it is fine black coffee and not too bitter, it is alright. I think marriage change my tongue too hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't need to be sleeping all day, take a walk around your compound, do a little exercise and play games

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well my days are getting lazier and lazier. I have gained weight by sitting and doing nothing 😂😂. I hipe the lockdown ends soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You better rise up and exercise else the door would not be wide enough for you to get out after the lockdown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yes, this is why I wanted to create a change. We have to take charge ourselves now because we do not know how long this lockdown/partial lockdown is going to be. "We must become the change we want to see" (I don't remember who said this lol) xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah exactly. But it needs dedication and time to setup a schedule for exercise or any activity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try not think about the lockdown and all. Try using this time to explore new things about yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago