Fated by Lunar Eclipse

0 20
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

As in the soft and sweet eclipse, when soul meets soul on lover's lips.

PercyBysshe Shelley

When you experience an excruciating heartbreak, would you allow yourself to love again? If not, how will you be able to find the right person? Many people who experienced from a very painful break up tend to be terrified to love again. They become more vigilant in guarding their hearts. But there are others also who are brave to take a chance in love.

This story is just a sequel on my previous article "Kalayaan sa Pag-ibig". Hope you will read it.

One fine evening when the moon was so bright and fascinating, my boardmates and I were having our dinner. All of them knew about my heart break. They teased me to post pictures on Facebook that could possibly get the attention of my ex-boyfriend. They came up to a cockamamie idea. Our landlady supported them and even suggested what to do . She called her friend who was also a student who occupied in the neighborhood. She instructed us to pose like a couple. I was reluctant at first but decided to go with the flow. They put pillow in my tummy to look like I'm truely pregnant. And then we took a pose and click the camera. And then one of my classmate which is also my boardmate uploaded the pictures on Facebook. Many got pranked including our teachers.

The picture of our prank.๐Ÿ˜…

From that day on, we became friends. We always talk to each other and share our experiences in life. He was also came from a long failed relationship. Maybe that is the reason why get along each other because we had the same experience about love. We enjoyed each other's company. Sometimes we forgot the time that we ended our prattle very late at night. We became very close to each other.ย  Though we are not in a relationship but we already have our endearment which is "asawa ko" ( my wife/husband). We got that endearment in one episodes of Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK). Valentine's day came. It was just a normal day for a person like me who has no boyfriend. When I got in my hostel, I was surprised when I saw a heart-shaped chocolate, beng-beng and cloud 9 in my bed. Our landlady told me who placed it because he asked permission to her. Actually, that was the first time I received something on Valentine's day so I was touched by his gesture. My boardmates teased me but I just ignored them. That time, I was not ready yet for another falling. I was afraid I might get hurt again.

The cloud 9 was already eaten by my friend.๐Ÿ˜


Months passed, we continued our friendship. He was sweet and caring friend. People around us thought that there's something fishy between us. They thought that we already upgraded our friendship to the higher level. Honestly, my feelings towards him changed. It's like the wall that I created to guard my heart slowly crumbled. But I hid it from him. Until several months passed, my feelings for him grows. I decided to tell him honestly. So I confessed to him but I told him that I did not expect him to reciprocate my feelings. From that day of my confession, I started to distance myself from him. It was in my mind that we are not compatible because I'm six years older than him. After a week, he confess what he felt. Like me, he was also petrified for new relationship. So, we decided to give it a try.ย ย ย  It took a lot of courage for us to gamble again in the field of love. We resolve to go where our feelings will bring us.

Now we are both happy in our decision. This month we will celebrate our third year anniversary. We also received our greatest blessing which is our daughter. I know there will be challenges along the way, but if we face it together, I'm sure we can surpass it.

There are no certain things when it comes to love. You may encounter pain, sufferings and challenges but just like the phrase that goes" There's a rainbow every after the rain", there will always be something better coming its way. So don't lose hope in love. Besides, it's still nice to love because love is the best feeling we could feel in this world.

You may wonder why my title is fated by lunar eclipse. I use this title because during the night that we do the pregnancy prank, it was January and there was an astronomical eventย  at that time ( I think that was Super Blue Moon Eclipse ). Last January 2019, I conceived our baby. What a coincidence right.๐Ÿ˜…

Lead image source: https://stylecaster.com/penumbral-lunar-eclipse-2020/

Thank you for reading.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅฐ

-fredyzza07-โค๏ธ






4
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Macronald
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments