What Does Today November 22 2020 Mean To Me

0 6
Avatar for fredkese
3 years ago

Woke up early even on a Sunday. Woke up to make a post and I didn’t go back to sleep. After my post, I did some laundry. I ate, bathed and ht ready for church.

Church was great. Had a visiting pastor from another church who came to preach. He preached about Jesus, the only son of God meeting a widow whose only son was dead. Jesus had done a miracle in Capernaum and a large crowd followed Him singing praises when He met another group mourning the loss of a widow’s only son. After Jesus had met the second group, their mourning turned into rejoicing.

Luke 7:11-17

There are three particular meetings that took place when Jesus got to the gates of Nain.

* 1st Meeting

2 large crowds met. Those with Jesus who were rejoicing and those with the widow who were mourning.

* 2nd Meeting

The only son of the widow met the only son of God. The dead son met the living son.

* 3rd Meeting

The one who had help met the one who needed help.

Bought ice kenkey and groundnut in church which I ate when I got home. Made some pancakes too and I took it with a drink. Wanted to go to the beach but it started raining so couldn’t go. I slept instead. Was too late for the beach when I woke up, so spent the time watching movies and chatting.

2
$ 1.59
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fredkese
3 years ago

Comments