Response to @bmjc98 because one paragraph was not enough.

1 42
Avatar for francis105d1
2 years ago

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/checking-smartbch-investments-after-a-long-time-60967fd1

@bmjc98

I sold all of the Mist I used to have and exchanged it for BCH. At that time, was around 21 to 25 BCH, I learned about Sovryn SOV, a federated Bitcoin BTC sidechain, and I decided to exchange my BCH for BTC to buy Sovryn. Sovryn was dumping when I purchased, and I thought I bought a good deal, but the price kept on coming down.

Long story short, I sold my BCH, and now with what I hold on SOV, I can't get my initial BTC or BCH back. I made a bad investment. And I made it even worst by staking my SOV. It will take me three years to get my initial investment in SOV, and at that time, if the price is below today's worth, I may never get my initial value neither on BTC, BCH, or dollars.

But if RSK can pick up the line that it is a sidechain of Bitcoin, the potential is enormous because it will mean RSK is what ETH is to DeFi, but with peg 1 to 1 to Bitcoin, and Sovryn will become what UNI is to Ethereum DeFi. So the token is not a bad idea it is just that my timing could have been better.

Good luck with your SmartBCH portfolio, and by the way, from time to time, I also check how it is doing just for fun because, at this moment, all of my money is trapped on SOV.

Because of my Sovryn investment, I have also played around with Bitcoin Lightning Network since SOV has a bridge, and I didn't want to use a custodian when sending funds to pay for transactions on the RSK network. And I would add that Lightning Network has improved since one year ago, the routing fees have gotten cheaper, and now having incoming liquidity is not just a matter of spending what you already have. Still, now you can order incoming channels, obviously for a fee. You must use your channel. Otherwise, your contra party may close your channel because they are not making any fees for providing you with liquidity.

I decided to write this article even when it was meant to be just an answer to your paper. I guess sometimes it is always fun to address others' concerns. This is what I would say to you as a final note. Even if some of the SmartBCH tokens are not doing so well, it can always get worst, so that is why it is imperative to always do your homework before buying any token, regardless of network.

And if you are already losing like me, 70%, you must be strong because eventually, the price of an asset will stop dumping and start going up again. Since ancient times, the market has been working like that, probably from the beginning. I would add that Bitcoin Cash has lower fees out of the two leading networks, Bitcoin and Ethereum, and SmartBCH has better costs on both, too, at least if you compare that to dollars. That must count for something in the future once capital starts to look for the best place to park liquidity.

And I will repeat, be strong because when the market goes down or against you, you can build your character and grow more robust, and it is always going to learn new stuff along the way.

8
$ 4.02
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 4
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
2 years ago

Comments

Oh. I remember this story here. You mentioned it to me once. I hope you'll get it back sooner though.

Also, thanks for the advice. For me, no matter what happens, I won't sell them not unless they will return my investment. I can hold for as long as I needed to just like what I'm doing in VIS.

Good luck to us. May our investments won't disappoint us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago