GazeCash is a video platform with BCH as a payment method.

6 33
Avatar for francis105d1
2 years ago

I stumbled upon GazeCash by reading someone else's article here at ReadCash, and I discovered that the website uses Bitcoin Cash as a payment method. BCH is the currency to tip content creators, and it has tier prices that the content creator can choose. The website still needs a lot of work.

In my opinion, this website has potential because YouTube dominates the market share, and YouTubers constantly complain about the YouTube monetization scheme. It is pretty much soft censoring them; YouTube creators must write content that advertisers like, not to mention it is not easy to get monetization in the first place.

To be considered for monetization, you have to invest in a lot of content first. In the case of GazeCash, if the platform gets off the ground, content creators could start earning from the very first day, which means that if you like creating videos and content in general, you could get paid or tip from the get-go, which means you could improve your quality as you go.

And since the website uses Bitcoin Cash, this will mean that it will help adoption as well. Adoption will create real value because users will decide if the content receives or not a tip, which will be a significant factor with today's advertising models. Advertisers on YouTube determine what content will be monetized, not the public. Within the GazeCash website, it is the people who will reward the content creator.

It means that users will pay for something free at the moment seems free, but at the end of the day, you pay somehow because, little by little, content creators create what advertisers want to hear and not you, the public, and to me, this approach to video is more peer to peer as well.

Well, that being said, the website still has a lot of improvement to make when it comes to the interface, and I tried to navigate the website to find an about us or contact us button but couldn't find it, but there is a Reddit button, which takes you to their official Reddit.

Bitcoin Cash needs another ten websites like noise cash to generate adoption of the Bitcoin Cash blockchain, and I also found a flip started, but I don't know if the people that created GazeCash are the same that made the flip started.

I am not getting paid to write this article. It is only my opinion. I am writing about this website because it has potential, and this website could go away tomorrow. The only thing I recommend to the readers is that you do your research until we all have more information about this website, but if you feel like you want to support this website, you could start creating content for it.

The website has an option for Reddit where it takes you to their Reddit. Now the only thing left to do, I think, is to ask around if the mod is also the administrator of the website. So I guess that the only thing left will be the website's rules.

I contacted the moderator at Reddit, and I am trying to find out if the mod at Reddit lounge is also the administrator of the GazeCash website. So far, he told me that he has a NoiseCash account as well, which I will leave down at the end of this article.

The links are official.

Noise cash

https://noise.cash/u/gaze

Reddit:

https://www.reddit.com/r/GazeCash/

https://www.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/mlp8ae/gazecash_video_monetization_platform_using_bch/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

Actual website.

https://gaze.cash/

11
$ 2.24
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @mypathtofire
$ 0.02 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 2
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
2 years ago

Comments

Gracias por la información, me parece chévere que salgan plataformas así me parecen súper y podemos expresarnos libremente y ganar algo de dinero 👍👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have been trying Gaza cash for over 5 months now it seem really good but it’s hard to make any money with it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't use them as often as I should either

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But are you sure it is legit ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are as far as I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright

$ 0.01
2 years ago