Playing truant from work like truant from school!

6 24
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Up to a point, working… working… working…

Whether it's a real job in real life or any job online; work regardless!

Working the body or training the mind or both!

I'm just motivating myself because sometimes it's boring and I want to get away from life, close acquaintances and most importantly from work, just like a student wants to escape from school or homework.

At a time when the effects of autumn are becoming more pronounced, I am making preparations for a camping trip. It will not be about work or fun. It will only be with a group of friends who like to spend time with each other in silence, and all of them are men!

I like chatting with my fellow women more, and they are not interested in when the dishes are washed, how the food is cooked, who buys what from where, how to dress, make-up. We can chat about the reasons for a yellow leaf falling on the ground and have fun because we don't have preconceived expectations.

In addition to everything; we spend less money. This means saving, not only money! But also time!

A simple camp for one night, 3 meals and dozens of cups of coffee! Lots of laughter, a sleepless night, hours of chat, listening to the wind and a little alcohol!

I always warn that no one should do what I do, but not this time! Half a day, maybe a night or weeks away from home will be good for everyone.

Everyone has a task, and my task is to buy a pan for the food to be cooked on the fire! I don't know what to look for when buying a frying pan, I don't trust the salesperson whose sole purpose is to make the sale, I think I'll need the opinion of the opposite sex here! I get telephone support from my mum, who I think knows best how to cook on fire.

And he starts to tell...

Look at the weight!
Look at the thickness of the sole!
Look at the diameter!
Make sure your handles are not heat conductors!
Make sure it is made of an alloy that heats up fast and cools down late.

Oh my God! For a moment I feel like I'm at school and I realise that he chooses the frying pan for himself because he adds: When you're done on the mountain, wash it well and bring it to me! I laugh, "I love you and your understanding, Mummy!" ...but I don't tell him that because he wants a bribe; no bribes of any kind, even if it's a frying pan!

10
$ 1.29
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

You're a woman?! 😲😲 I had no idea all these while. I have always took you for a guy in his late 20s

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you saying this by looking at the pictures, or do I have spelling mistakes in pronouns.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

None actually, just a random assumption I made since my interaction with you. I happen to read articles in my imagined voice of the writer for a deeper connection to the writer. I imagined yours to be that of a male.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you're not wrong, you'll just have to get into your 30s in terms of age. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd take one of those pans and go camping somewhere lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I bought it for, a one-night tent camp.

$ 0.00
1 year ago