“Invest – to – Play – to – Earn” instead of “Play-to-Earn”

10 56
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

I'm having a hard time understanding the logic of Play-to-Earn (P2E) games. Although these are released as play and win, they do not include the real play and win logic.

source

If I approach Play-to-Earn (P2E) games with a straight logic, I perceive it as taking time to play the game and earning money according to your success in your time.

However, when I want to start any Play-to-Earn (P2E) game, it asks me to invest and says that I can earn in proportion to my investment + time spent. As such, the play-and-win theory of Play-to-Earn (P2E) games collapses.

Because the situation is actually Play-to-Earn; invest + play (spend your time) + win turns into reality.

If "time is the most precious treasure" is really like that, if I contribute to Play-to-Earn games by devoting my most precious treasure, why do they demand extra investment? Have I already invested? I'm taking my time for you.

source

Also, if I'm going to make money on a game I invested in, why waste my time? I have already invested, give me a return without wasting my time! They may provide this in NFT card games, but there is no guarantee that you will earn as much as your investment. There is no guarantee that the NFT cards that are in the rarity class will come out of the packages you buy. Let's say it turns out, there is no guarantee that your card will be bought or rented by others.

We may think that investments involve risk, but the game is not presented as an investment game, as I said from the beginning. It is presented as a play and win game, in other words Play-to-Earn.

Moreover, you have to spend a lot of time to get a really good profit from Play-to-Earn (P2E) games. In its current form, I think Play-to-Earn games are deceiving the majority while causing brain numbness.

I have tried and invested in Play-to-Earn games and my opinion has not changed. I don't see Play-to-Earn games as scams, but as a distraction. I don't know if there is a game on the market that does justice to its name as Play-to-Earn, does not require investment, and actually makes a profit in proportion to the time you spend.

source

All I know; Although there are games based on invest + spend time + win, they continue with the name Play-to-Earn (P2E). Buddha is a deception, albeit in name only.

As with creating content, being a user of Play-to-Earn is a force. And this power alone is enough to make a profit for those who produce the game. Even as such, Play-to-Earn games should be non-investment-free games, or even have no investment option. Or if it requires investment, they should not use the name Play-to-Earn (P2E).

Invest – to – Play – to – Earn might be one of the names they should use!

“If you want me to use you, you have to give me free service, and I have to spend my time on you and get paid.”

15
$ 3.63
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

My brother loves play to earn games and those are for free but it takes time. You need to have a lot of time to play before you can earn a good amount of token.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It should also offer profits for the time you play and the rate of success you achieve!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, the time that it consumes is more of my consign cause one has to be active everyday for many hours before he can keep up with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason I lost my trust in P2E games anymore. In my months of playing that game, I'm feel frustrated since they can't manage the economy's sustainability.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luckily I took a few tries before I got too carried away and gave up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am agree with this but we should know our limits and not be carried away and it's our choice in the end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right you need to invest to play and so to earn. Not literally a play to earn you really need investment in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They give the impression that they are circulating the profits from the investment. After all, my objection to the name they use; p2e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of games which demand money or investment First are really a gambling type, a gambling in which a player always loses his/her money, i always kept myself away from this kind of games which needs investment.. And yes, im ready to spend me free time in these games if they offer money,, but i never found even a single game like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't call what I've tried gambling, but it is a fact that they take a lot of time and require investment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago