I'm cold, in the winter and in the hardships of life

6 31
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

I open the news channels,

Someone says; we are experiencing the coldest winter of the last 30 years,

The other says; We are experiencing the harshest winter of the last 50 years, I am doing a short research on the net; I'm getting numeric results in the middle of the two.

After all, the truth is that the weather is very cold and I am cold. After the high hikes in natural gas, it becomes difficult to approach the combi boiler and increase the degree button, but I still fix the temperature of the house at 21 degrees.

For years, we have known December and January as the hardest months of winter, and we adjust our heating budget according to these two months...

…but December is over. January is over. Winter is not over! February passed with the same harshness, and now our journey is almost completed towards the middle of March, and the cold is still not over.

Even the fountain in the city center, which should have been full of water, is empty because the water will either freeze and disrupt the sprinklers, or there will be an increase in the rate of feeling cold by everyone who sees the water.

After all, water is one of our vital resources, why should it be wasted? Playing polyannaism and thinking like him is fine as long as it's not excessive, but excessiveness can result in making a fool of oneself.

The symbol on the text in the picture above represents the cotton crop because cotton is the most cultivated crop of the plain that gives the city its name. From September to November, the entire plain is covered with a white cotton blanket. The emblem symbolizing the city is cotton, as it has the best yield in terms of harvest.

This is one of the busiest streets of the city! It is the scene of an excessive vehicle traffic in normal times, but the traffic seems to be relieved due to the increase in fuel prices, which has reached gigantic proportions. I am playing Polyannaism once again, saying that it is a positive reflection of the price hikes.

The reason why the pedestrian traffic is not effective is the cold weather, which I have been complaining about from the beginning, sitting in a warm house and sipping hot tea, who – why – would go out?

Actually, I'm happy today, Galatasaray, which I expected to get the difference last night, returned from Barcelona with a score of 0-0 in the first match of the UEFA Cup and was the better side than their opponent. This raised our hopes for the rematch and to be the winner of the round.

However, I don't know why I reflect the negatives, maybe it is the effect of the spring that never comes and the winter that never ends.

I listen to music all the time because I love money. Earning money while listening to music has been my favorite in my last days, listen to music when it's raining, listen to music when it's cold, listen to music while sleeping, listen in the shower, listen in the kitchen…is there any better life than this?

Still, I feel lost in negativity and I feel cold when I go out. I want the sweat from my neck and ears to dirty my collar, and the sweat from my eyebrows to get into my eyes. In short, enough is enough, I want spring to come first and then summer.

Both to my city, to my country, and to my world!

I know that Ukraine, which is further north than here, is colder, those struggling to survive in ruined cities do not have to worry about cold or heating! They are just trying to hold on to life in the middle of the struggle for life that continues in a chain reaction from today to tomorrow, from tomorrow to the next.

I'm ashamed to look at them and feel cold! Our lives are similar, but our expectations are different. I have no choice but to hope that the expectation of peace, which is needed by all the Ukrainian and Russian peoples who suffered during the war, will come true as soon as possible.

Sometimes I want to play 3 monkeys instead of Polyannaism.

I do not see!

I dont hear!

I'm not talking!

So I can act like nothing is wrong and lead a selfish life. Besides, maybe I'm cold!

All content belongs to me unless stated otherwise!

Thank you for reading!

Stay healthy and friendly!

12
$ 7.93
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

So, we are all suffering from rapid fuel price rise. Lots of tankers parades in every source company in our country yet they are all empty. We are not in a shortage yet but fuel companies are already holding their fuel stocks and raising fuel prices.

It is cold in here as well. We thought that december ends, so with the cold climate but its just becoming the contrary this past few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The planet is full of opportunists, the current scenario is that war affects fuel prices!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. I felt sad with whats happening in our planet especially the war. I just don't know how people can sleep comfortably in bed knowing there are innocent people who lost their homes. This price hike is just a result of lust for money and power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm, which country you live in where it's still winter ? Because here in my place, India Spring has started along with fuel , LPG and gas price hike lol .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in Turkey. The fuel oil rises here had started long before the war, and increased more with the effect of the war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like it reduces the traffic when the prices of fuel elevates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago