Evaluation and benchmarks on the path to content creation.

15 75
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

My writing journey, which started with Read.cash, is moving to different platforms. This move offers the opportunity to spend time with new people and read their articles.

I am experiencing and every experience offers a comparison opportunity in my mind. Each platform has its own pros and cons. The people who use each platform have their own unique characters that they display there. Each character has their own values that they defend.

It's okay to praise something on the "a" platform. When you criticize, you may face accusations of crimes you did not commit under unexpected reactions and counter-arguments. I exclude areas of macro content creation from this idea.

There are 3 platforms I have used and a few that I have observed. What I have observed, that is, I am content with just watching!

In none of my content, I deliberately defended that what I said was the only truth, but I did not compromise the values I defended. I think I have the right to expect as much respect as I do.

If we look and think from anyone's point of view; Why should we have a spiteful attitude in a virtual environment, when we can have a friendly approach!

As the relationships increase and I learn new things, I can scale using my sensitive balance within the knowledge I have accumulated in my mind and turn them into experiences...

...but it should be known that what I'm talking about only binds me. Everyone has their own filtering methods and evaluation reports. In the light of these, he can draw his own conclusions.

Even though I try not to offend anyone as much as possible, I can attract reactions when I do not take a political approach and do not hesitate to express the values (ideas) I defend.

At such times, I see no harm or wrong in criticizing my ideas and the values I create…but…

It can be quite disturbing to be accused, albeit limited, by making guesses about my personality by people I don't know. In an environment where I only share my thoughts, criticism should also be directed towards my thoughts.

I find users on read.cash more amateur when it comes to content creation. This amateurishness I mean includes me. But I find everyone here more friendly and witty.

The progress in the atmosphere of a sincere conversation may be a little slow, but I believe and see that the foundations are solid.

In some cases, moving away from professionalism and acting with a guiding and educator understanding can turn into a lifeline for some of us. A friendly attitude to be displayed in an approach that is far from arrogance will definitely have a positive effect.

Although we do not know how this effect will contribute to which life, we can only guess.

Having and following rules is a requirement for any environment with multiple users. But no matter how professional you are, in a journey that has just begun; It can be considered normal to experience foreignness and difficulties in adapting to the environment.

The fact that the rules can be stretched in the face of difficulties will contribute to the formation of lasting friendships and the emergence of a sustainable content creation.

Without forgetting that what is shared is an idea and that there is a real person behind that idea, if criticism is to be made by displaying an oppositional stance, it should be kept in mind that it should only be for the idea.

It's better than being offensive to activate the ignore option if we're not in the mood to do so.

I keep walking as I need more knowledge and experience. Whether my walking pace is slow or fast will only determine the distance I travel. Not my personality!

Thank you for reading!

This article was created for the read.cash site and published only on the read.cash platform.

All content belongs to me.

image source: https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/cerebro-pensar-humano-ocurrencia-20424/

17
$ 14.61
$ 14.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

Um, not sure @foryoubtc09, but did you forget to put that picture in there? Unfortunately, just another thing I don't like about read.cash is I cannot post a screenshot for you, which shows I see no image unless I open it in another window. Post obtained through Dreemport: https:staging.dreemport.com.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, the picture was used as a cover photo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, I agree with @james2justbikes... the image is not showing on your post at all but then maybe that was not your intention...but when you entered your URLs in Dreemport, it didn't show there either. I followed your image source link here in your post (from the bottom of the post) and then copied the image across for you into Dreemport when I was reviewing the post the other day :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not sure what you mean by "cover image."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have updated the image URL for you in Dreemport. It was not displaying correctly. Please see this article here written by @dreemsteem to help you to ensure that your chosen image appears when public curators read your work via Dreemport. Hope this helps! :-)

Making sure you have the best chance to win daily top 5 post for Dreemport

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for that. The article was quite helpful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a presence on a few platforms although at the moment I only write on Hive (my home blogging platform) but I do support authors here on Read.Cash too. I am likely to start posting here again soon as I am engaging more and more with people on Read.cash due to my involvement with Dreemport, and it just makes sense. Choosing one or more platforms on which to have a presence IS a very very personal choice. They all have their pros and cons. I think everyone has to go with what feels right to them as a writer. I have tried a number of platforms over the past year and have found Dreemport, Hive, and read.cash to be the most engaging and supportive, for me personally. I got really busy on Hive and Dreemport the past few months so paused my activity across the other platforms but I will likely pick up read.cash and TORUM again in the coming weeks.

Love this statement here:

I keep walking as I need more knowledge and experience. Whether my walking pace is slow or fast will only determine the distance I travel. Not my personality!

All the best with your ongoing blogging journey! I'll catch you on Hive or Read.cash... but most likely through Dreemport ;-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, frankly, Dreemport is a field that I'm just starting to adapt to and I've given you a few challenges with pictures and content. These are novices at the learning stage and do not contain any intent. When I fully adapt to Dreemport, everything will become easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, these blogging platforms all involve a learning curve that we each need to negotiate. We appreciate that you are taking the time and effort to share your posts in Dreemport and to engage with other writers across multiple platforms. Before you know it, you will be an old pro in Dreemport ;-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What other platforms you are using (if you don't mind asking).

Agree with you, for me read.cash has the most simple and friendly users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course it's okay. I'm using hive and blurt. I've been a regular user of Hive for the last 1 month, I didn't spend much time before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is positivity here and it is not toxic too. That is probably why it is a conducive environment for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems like the most suitable environment, at least until you get to a beginner and a certain level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find read.cash a friendly platform, I haven't seen users here that are not friendly and generous, I tried to go to other platform to gain more experience like content creation but comparing to read.cash, for me it is way better than others, because it's no hassle plus easy to use..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You may have trouble finding the tolerance and tolerance you find here in other places. If you continue on other platforms, it may be in your own interest to pay attention to this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago