Drama = Trauma

9 38
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

I encounter so many dramas in my life that I don't watch drama movies or series just because of this. My movie searches are mostly in the genres of science fiction, action, adventure and nature.

During my journey here I had the chance to read some shared family dramas, which are often touching and sad.

It can be a very tearful scene, as it would be the biggest pain for a child to not see his/her mother or father for various reasons, to lose them early or vice versa, or for a mother or father to lose their child. No parent should see their child slip out of life.

In family dramas, one or both parties often have more than one fault, with some exceptions. These mistakes repeat and start to create drama, and when it comes to marriage, the most affected parties are children.

You cannot tell any child about the incompatibility between the parents and the separation as a result, for them, the opposite of conflict and separation is to be without a mother or father and to grow up away from the family environment.

I am the only single child in our family, I have 3 sisters and 1 brother. As a result of their marriage, I have 7 nephews. Unlike my other siblings, I like being single, it gives me the freedom to live my life with the flow as it puts less responsibility on me. But the fact that you don't have a child increases your responsibility towards your nephews, I can show myself as an example because I have the opportunity to experience this.

7 Among my nephews, 2 of them are very special, they are more like sons to me than nephews. The reason for this is a drama for the family. My sister gave birth to 2 boys from her marriage. When one of them was 3 years old and the other 1 year old, their father left them behind and completely disappeared from their lives.

Being without a father at the age of 1 and 3 is the same as not knowing your father at all in your life, they never knew their father, I can guess that he is alive and where he lives, but because I would not meet someone who left his whole family behind with good feelings, we removed the father figure and personality from our lives. Since my nephews do not have a father figure in their lives, they are very much influenced by my life and what I do.

My nephews, who were 3 and 1 years old when they were abandoned by their father, are 14 and 12 today. The 14-year-old is already over my height and goes to Health Vocational High School, I don't know exactly what the father character means to them because we never talk about this in front of them. Both know that their father is alive, but they have not made any effort to even see it in the picture until today, and I do not want to offend or upset them about this.

We are currently trying to renovate a house we bought for them, we are trying to change some of its interior parts and renew parts such as kitchen and bathroom. Natural gas floors just finished. So they will get rid of living in rent with their mother and they will be promoted to be family. My sister's income is enough to provide her and her 2 children with an ideal standard of living. That's why they need moral support more than any financial support, and we are with all their brothers and sisters in providing this moral support. I love him and the 2 nephews he has with a little more privilege.

I will share a more detailed article about the renovation work in their house in the coming days, I took some pictures, but the renovation process was a bit delayed due to my corona and recovery process. In this process, my nephew, who was the biggest support, gave me the biggest support. Since my house is on the way to the school he goes to, he always asked my needs in front of the door and met some of them every time he went to school and on his way back.

Although we say, show and make them feel at every opportunity that there is nothing missing in their lives and that all our support will be with them, we do not know how the emptiness of the father they do not know has had an effect on them. Is it a correct method for them not to talk about these issues with us and for us to never open the issue so as not to upset them? Sometimes I think about the answer to this question and I take the sadness of the drama films that I do not watch and stay away from myself.

I don't know the answer to the question of how to make up for the lack of one of the family members, since my whole life has been spent in a family that is connected with everything. Is it because they are close to each other at the ages of 12 and 14, or because it is a form of fatherlessness? Unknown, as two brothers, they are very attached to each other and have an overprotective instinct. Although this has caught the attention of all of us as a family, not being able to do anything and just watching increases our sadness.

I still think that their lives were influential in my being single and acting far from marriage. People should know that responsibilities get heavier when they get married and when they have children, these responsibilities will become much heavier and they should act accordingly. There is no rule that every marriage will continue until death, but when you become a parent, you should know that this is a responsibility that will continue until you die.

It should not be forgotten that every child left behind is a wreck and that difficult stages such as cleaning and re-emergence go through. We have been raising 2 lion parts that can be beneficial to the family, our beliefs and humanity since they were abandoned at the age of 3 and 1, but we know very well the difficulty of this process. This process is our most painful and challenging experience.

Thank you for reading.

14
$ 7.20
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

This is good to read that these lovely nephews are blessed to have you and how you spread your love to them and your efforts towards them. Feels really so pleasing))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad for kids growing up without a father's guidance. But moms can fill in the role though. I truly believe in that if the child is filled with so much love around the family. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids will be the most affected when the parents will have divorce or separated. That is why, it's much better to not in a hurry to build a family and have some kids especially at young age. It's better to know each other more before jumping into a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt pain about this.🥺 I'm sorry about what happened to your nephews my friend. I know it's really hard for them. Yes my friend I think it's the best if we will not open up about their father.

I have a friend too. She grow without a father on her side. She said it's really difficult and she couldn't explain what she felt. She felt mad to her father leaving them.

As a father, if we already a father we must take our responsibility. It's a sin if you will skip it. If you run it. You should be aware the things you must do if you are a father already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A chikd growing without a farger is indeed the hardest part. My nephew hlgrow up witgout his father on his side, I don't know what issues does her mother and father had to break u, I was very yiung at that time. Growing up, he was like the youngest sibling we had since they lived with us and my father is whom. He calls and sees as a real father now. Bu even though my father was there, I guess he still longs to be loved by his father, and maybe one day, he will ask someone how it feels to be loved. I hope too tgat when his time comes to becone a father, he will not allow the same thing to happen to his child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not think that those who have experienced such difficulties will let their children experience what they have gone through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no rule that every marriage will continue until death, but when you become a parent, you should know that this is a responsibility that will continue until you die.<

100% true. I remember hearing a quote saying 'You can be an ex-husband or ex-wife because of a disagreement, but you will never hear someone becoming an ex-parent no matter what".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't understand why young people nowadays are rushing into getting married. I mean, are they aware to their responsibilities at that young age? It's not like they can say excuse for these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, one should not rush to get married and especially to have children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago