Crypto Nostalgia

13 62
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago
Topics: Internet, Crypto, Faucet, Money, Digital, ...

I have said several times that my introduction to cryptocurrencies was thanks to a forum's New Year's draw. I have always pointed to 7-8 years ago, but if my memory does not fail me, it may be when we enter 2015. Maybe 2014, I will never remember the exact date.

After entering my crypto life, I started my first crypto earnings with bitcoin, I was receiving thousands of satoshi payments almost every day. Some of these were going to micro wallets and some were going directly to my bitcoin wallet.

Receiving or sending payments was complete freedom as the shipping rates were very low. Regardless of the amount, I have received and sent crypto as long as the lower limit of the received or sent wallet allows.

Since most of my earnings were from faucet or ptc-style sites, receiving and posting payments and posting proofs of payment in the forums where I promoted the site had become a mundane chore.

Since many of these are scams and payment proofs of scam sites have been removed from the forums, I can't reach most of them, but there are still those who pay.

I had a short nostalgia about receiving and sending crypto, which has become a daily activity, and I wanted to convey this nostalgia to you.

This bitcoin payment from the adbtc site of December 2016, this site is still standing today and makes payments without any problems. It's nice that even though we don't earn as many satoshi as before, it's still paying.

Proof of payment for December 1, 2016:

https://www.gelirkapisi.com/odeme-kanitlari/adbtc-top-odeme-kanitlari/msg432715/#msg432715

Another proof of payment for December 2, 2016:

https://www.gelirkapisi.com/odeme-kanitlari/adbtc-top-odeme-kanitlari/msg432910/#msg432910

I was getting paid daily from the adbtc site and was sharing multiple proofs of payment per day. That's why I got my first warning on the forum. I was told I could only post one proof of payment per day.

Another proof of payment for December 10:

https://www.gelirkapisi.com/odeme-kanitlari/adbtc-top-odeme-kanitlari/msg435156/#msg435156

You can find hundreds of them in the links I added!

It's an ethereum payment. I'm sure you'll be a little surprised at this because the proof of payment is just 72024 gwei i.e. 0.00072024 ether. It is impossible to receive or send this payment received from the Freebcc site in ether now. Transaction fees are so high that in those days I could receive and send tens of ether payments a day.

The bitcoin payment for March 25, 2019 reflects a few hours of faucet and link partnership earnings as far as I can remember. Faucethub, a microwallet that existed in those days, stands out and nostalgia deepens.

You will remember the rise in Dogecoin through Elon Musk. Before this rise, I collected Dogecoin from faucet sites for years. Moreover, there were days when I earned 100 – 1000 or even 10,000 Dogecoins per day. Considering that 1 Dogecoin is $ 0.0022, only one coffee could be drunk with the amounts earned. However, now these amounts are almost equal to the price of a used car where I live.

These are the dogecoins I sent and received in my dogecoin wallet belonging to those times, considering that I did all of these in almost a day, I earned pretty good dogecoins, but since I was always in the section of those who missed the opportunity in crypto, I broke all dogecoins for $ 0.0022.

When I opened my dogecoin wallet, which I hadn't opened for years, due to nostalgia, 6.5 dogecoins left inside greeted me. Its current total value is almost $1.

We always wonder because we do not know the future, but we miss nostalgia because we live in the past. This nostalgia I experienced made me remember the opportunities I missed in the past, once again hitting my face painfully.

After all, it's good to remember that sending and receiving crypto was freedom once, but now it's not possible to move some cryptos!

15
$ 5.28
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago
Topics: Internet, Crypto, Faucet, Money, Digital, ...

Comments

This brought back memories of how I started my crypto journey. Ooooshhh goosebumps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your journey continues more successfully than in the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, I also got thousands of doge from faucets but sold them very cheap. Still hurts though. But the future is uncertain, it could have gone the other way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we missed the train in dogecoin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am amazed that you are quite had long experience in crypto. I believe you already had savings in your account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been quite a long time, I've had good earnings in this process, I've had some opportunities that I missed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's fine the most important thing is you've learn along the way. That thing couldn't be bought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had an account with adbtc also but never visited the site anymore, i dont know if I can open my account again, I get curious after I read this article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like PTC ads before but I stop when I realize that I earn too little. It is also time consuming to watch ads and earn few cents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A few cents from when I started went up in the thousands of dollars with the price of crypto increasing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I entered the cryptocurrency market at the end of 2019. I didn't earn much from faucet sites. I made a profit by producing more written content. Some cryptocurrencies have also made good returns thanks to my early investments. My $5 went up to $50, my $50 went up to $300. I have earned close to 2000 dollars from this market since 2019. I am currently investing in football player NFTs. Since this platform is Ethereum-based, I paid a fee of 40-50 dollars when sending money to the platform. The first player NFT I bought for $30 a few days ago is currently worth $60. It will be a profitable business, but it will take some time. I must wait patiently. If you want to join Sorare I can send you a ref link. If you register with my reference, they also give us a gift NFT card. Keep in your mind. If you are interested in football, consider it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm into football but not NFT. I don't pay fees like 40-50 dollars to send my money from one point to another!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought so, too. Now I regret staying away from Sorare just because it is ETH based. Being prejudiced is not a good thing. If I had been willing to pay a $50 transaction fee in the past, I would now have $10,000. A friend of mine made $12-13k a year with a Sorare. He is a teacher in Antalya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago