A Simple Walk / Climb and Reflection on the Shore of the City

11 46
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

After a hard and cold winter, spring came and everything started to wake up from its sleep.

Each season has its own characteristics and challenges, but the most challenging of the four seasons is winter. The challenging part can be handled from both a material and a spiritual point of view.

Financially; we can see it as the extra money spent on energy, again, to spend extra money to provide the space heating we need and to keep the hot water constantly ready. Being sick more and having to use more drugs in winter can be seen as another financial expense. Similar examples could be multiplied that could result in spending extra money.

Morally; It may be that it restricts our movement area compared to other seasons and that there are times when we are more inactive. In this season, there is a decrease in the variety of food compared to other seasons. Offering more limited food instead of plenty of alternatives is another negative feature of winter. Fortunately, there are freezers and we can store some foods from previous seasons for the winter season, but how healthy this is is debatable.

I can say that I had a very quiet winter season, except for work times. This is due to the fact that the winter is rainier and colder than expected.

In these days when we say hello to spring, I decided to do my first hiking and climbing after the first camp of the season, thinking that it was time to throw off my lethargy and laziness.

To begin with, instead of choosing a difficult area, I prefer a closer and easier area, but I do not want this convenience to be in the city. Keep it as far away from the city as possible!

The most ideal place I can find for this is this mountain belonging to the cement factory, which is one of the few mountain ranges at the back of the house. The rail system descending from the mountain serves to carry the stones needed for cement production to the cement factory.

When obstacles like this come my way, I will not go over the obstacle by climbing over it and going down again. I prefer to go around it instead because I'm not a mountaineer. Rather than come home with a few broken bones, I'd rather come back intact and profusely sweaty.

I can say that I miss the feeling of sweating after a cold winter. I don't sweat as there is no difficulty while walking on the straight road or during the descent, but from the moment the climb starts, I suffer from the days of inactivity and shed the accumulated sweat.

When the goal is reached, it is enough to look at the view below to relieve the simple fatigue of a simple climb.

I can see the effects of green and industrialization (!) and the pollution in the air more clearly.

The parking lot of the shopping mall in this picture is empty. This is because it is early in the morning, soon the parking lot will be full and people will start a shopping spree.

It is easier to observe while resting, I think fatigue makes some of our limbs more open. If I said that a cigarette would go well with this view in this tiredness, would you say that smoking is harmful to health?

What if I told you that we breathe smoke every day, which clearly reveals the pollution in the air, would you still say that smoking is harmful to health?

This article is excerpted from my Hive account.

16
$ 7.49
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

I prefer the tropical climate, almost the same all year round, there is a lot of environmental pollution, but smoking is still harmful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's getting hot here too.. Good weather to climb a mountain 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I follow your pictures, it is very different and beautiful from here. The mountains here are mostly steep and rocky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I can stand the cold in your place. I am contented with what our place can give me for satisfaction. But I know that whether I like it or not, sooner we will be inhaling smoke even we are not holding a cigarette.But still deep in my heart,I am wishing it won't happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, the sky and clean oxygen are our common values regardless of location. I hope everyone has a chance to breathe fresh air.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. I will just enjoy breathing clean air while our place is still at it's best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you guys are very happy to experience spring after the winter. Here in the place I live, we are wishing for gloomy weather because it feels like the ozone layer here is already destroyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is bad news, I'll say I hope it gets fixed somehow but nobody cares!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view in your place are nice. May I ask you where is your place, if you dont mind...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, of course it's okay!

Aegean Region / Turkey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow miles away from our country...hehe Your place are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago