Give some respect to yourself

8 45
Avatar for forieya
2 years ago

Today I have decided to write something about self-respect and self-esteem. I have decided to share some of my words and thoughts about self respect .

Do you know what is self respect?

self respect is something to giving value to yourself . It is the part of self esteem. It has to give some positive values to yourself like honesty, dignity, humility, confidence etc.

image from pixabay

Self esteem

Self esteem is that what you think about yourself. Self esteem is something about that how much you give importance to your abilities and skills.

Give some respect to yourself
image from pixabay

some time peoples suffer because they give no respect to yourself. they underestimate yourself. when they were in some any kind of trouble they became worried , they hesitate because they think that the people not believe on them. They think that others considered them wrong.

when they do something they did not introduce their work, their talent to others As they think people not motivate them. They think that people did not believe on them that they have such talent and mostly it happens to them because they give no respect to their own abilities and talent .

whenever you believe that what you do is prefect and is like that the others would not do it with the kind of perfection as they do. They become more confident as they give respect to yourself.

It doesn't matter what people think about you . As you are not what people think about you but your are what you think about yourself.

"please don't judge yourself according to the people perceptions and keep believe on Allah almighty that he makes you perfect and no one can challenge him for this."

peoples are not happy with the same person at the same time. you are a good for one person but at the same time you are a bad for others. your personality reflects what you think about your self.

People not stop to criticizing on other as it's their habit. and it is too much annoying. One thing thing that today I told you that when peoples have complex they criticize on others to overcome their complex. if a person is slimmer it is criticized by the fatty on and vice versa .

One thing that I learned that don't allow the others to point on you and make them realize that if they have some problem with that then kept it in their mind.

In professional and personal life experience, I have learned that leave the place where you get not respect. As your respect matters first. And not ask others to respect you do some acts that peoples wants to respect you but If people not respect you in spite of your hard work, hard effort and honesty then leave them with their ego because we do not change their school of thought.

I'm a doing a job and I try to do my job with perfection but whenever I discus about increment with my director they start to take my observation on daily biases and in search of the moment then I do mistake and humiliate me. One day I decided to resign but when I take my resignation latter to director then she realize that what he loose and they request me to not leave the job and they feel sorry for their act and accept my all demands

On that day I realize that until you not respect yourself the others will not respect you. Your self respect is more important whether your are teacher , doctor, nurse, banker no matter which profession you join your self-respect is more important.

So, please give some respect to yourself.

sometimes people are egoistic and they consider it as self respect. self respect is not ego self respect is something like good attitude and egoistic person have bad attitude. An egoistic person consider the others as slave. He expect that all others must be follow his rules and we are not force others to follow our rules because everyone has some own opinion , rules and regulations in his life.

peoples not respect the egoistic person. they hate the egoistic persons they did not follow their rules and always ready to move against the egoistic one

So, I advise you to being a person having self-respect with good attitude not being an egoistic one.

Being a person with self-respect

  • Respect yourself

  • Love yourself

  • Take care of your self

  • Speak to your self

  • Listen to yourself

    and more important

  • Trust your self

    respect yourself than others will respect you.

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Edystringz
Sponsors of forieya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for forieya
2 years ago

Comments

It's true that once we have high self esteem, people begin to value and respect us. We shouldn't not be ashamed not putting ourselves out there. We should try to let the people around us know what we do, so they can patronize us, or recommend us to someone

I am happy about the decision you did with your job, and the fact that they realize how valuable a person you were helped you secure the position and work on your own terms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for encouraging me .The feeling is so amazing when I work on my own terms and I'm also happy on my decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"please don't judge yourself according to the people perceptions and keep believe on Allah almighty that he makes you perfect and no one can challenge for this." peoples are not happy right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, peoples are not happy in any condition . So, you would have to do the things that makes you happy .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. How are you doing now?

I just wanted to share my thoughts in regards with your article. Yes self respect and self esteem should come hand in hand. We need to respect others to others will respect is as well. It is always respect begets respect. And with self esteem, let us not depend our confidence from others. We cannot please everyone. What they think of you, may be their impression forever. We should not be moved by such. We need to practice on loving ourselves. And make sure that in loving ourselves, we are not hurting and stepping on others. That what matters the most.

I hope you are doing fine and always stay safe. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm fine . thanks for encouraging me . I'm glad after to know about your opinion. Yes it doesn't matter what peoples thinks about you but what you think about yourself it really matters because it reflects your personality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. How good it is to feel that all people will learn how to love themselves. We could have a better and wonderful world. But still, I am hoping that soonest it may happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for agree with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago