The Successful First Day of Our Santa Cruzan

3 46
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago
Topics: Fun, Help, Grateful, Feeling, Philippines, ...

Hello Everyone!!!

May 02, 2022

Sorry for the late update. Yesterday was the first day of the Santa Cruzan. Yesterday morning, every officers and members of Santa Cruzan are all busy. We had different assignments. Our Vice President was the one whose in-charge to get the torch for the kids. Our President is the one who assigned us our own task.

We did all of this to my cousins home which is she is our youth secretary. Everything that we need to complete our task regarding with the budget about the expenses and other related to money it's should be wrote by her. So that later on once all the people who are in our neighborhood asked were did the savings of the Santa Cruzan went, we had those list to be showed to them.

While we are doing this, lot's of kids are helping us too. They are so excited. Some of them said to us that later he or she will be the one who will hold the star, the cross and the crucifix. We just told them that later you will know what are the process so that you can hold it.

We officers and members decided to have a raffle of names everyday for those who wanted to hold the said stars,cross and crucifix. For it to be fair, and all the kids can hold it until the end of this month. It was approved by our Youth Santa Cruzan Adviser. So yesterday night, I was not around. I have a duty, so my co-officers are the one who handle it.

(SOURCE OF IMAGE: Mine)

It was my first time that I wasn't around during the first day of Santa Cruzan. It's so sad but I don't have a choice. My co-worker is pregnant and it is not good that her duty was at night, so I give her a favor.

Anyway my boyfriend told me that the Santa Cruzan last night was successful. And I'm proud and happy for it. As you saw the kids they are all wearing a smile on there face as they attended the procession. Some of them are first timers, yet they manage on how this Santa Cruzan all about. I didn't witness it, but the way my boyfriend tells me, I feel that kids was really happy.



DENOUEMENT:

The purpose of this Santa Cruzan or Flores de Mayo is to honor the sacrifice of our Queen for us. And mother Mary was so happy everytime we celebrated it. It's for the kids actually, but as I heard the priest last sunday, Flores de Mayo is not only for the kids, but to all of us.

That's all for now everyone my dear read.cash family and to my one and only sponsor, for still being there despite of my other sponsor who left me, but you is still there. Thank you so much for not abandoning me. I really owe you a lot since the very first time. I don't know anymore how to repay your generosity and kindness. Again thank you so much to all of you for passing by. God bless and take care always.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:]( Mine )

3
$ 1.70
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago
Topics: Fun, Help, Grateful, Feeling, Philippines, ...

Comments

Di pa talaga ako maka witness ng Santa Cruzan Flor. Yung Flores de Mayo meron sa barangay namin flor. Naalala ko pa mga mga experiences at memories ko nung bata pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya ng Flores. Parang di kompleto ang childhood mo pag di mo to na experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobrang totoo part talaga ng panahon ng kabataan yung Flores de mayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago