Remembering Super Typhoon Yolanda

15 47

Hello everyone!!!

NOVEMBER 08,2021

How are you my dear read.cash family? I hope your all okay. Because I am too. But on the other part I'm sad because this day was the saddest day of all the people who are in Leyte and Samar. Because as you all remember this day the "Typhoon Yolanda" hit the Province of Leyte and Samar.

Our Local Government Unit commemorate this afternoon about what happened 8 years ago. And while there doing this at the Municipal Hall the rain pour so strong. Which I thought that the dead ones are not yet over on what did happen to them on that they. It seems like there still crying. Because as I remember every 8th day of November, it always rains so strong even the weather in the morning was so good.

Before we look back on what happened last November 08,2013 let me say thank you first to my lovely sponsors and to all the readers who always passed by to read my articles. I know I'm not that so good to write an article just like other's but still you give time to visit mine. That's why I thank you all so much from the bottom of my heart.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Honestly during this day, I wasn't in Leyte. I was in Bicol. I have a worked there. A week before the typhoon I saw on the television the news about the said typhoon. It's not an ordinary typhoon. The weather forecast keep on monitoring the typhoon where could it be land in the Philippines while this typhoon is still in Japan. As days passed the weather forecast announced that the track of the typhoon as it enters the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR) it will landfall to Guiuan Eastern Samar.

I'm afraid because Samar is so near from Leyte. And the news always remind the people of Samar and Leyte that they must prepare because the typhoon that going to hit them is not an ordinary typhoon. It was strong and has a large scale that if you saw it in the weather satellite the map of the Philippines is covered by it.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.britannica.com/event/Super-Typhoon-Haiyan)

So I call my mom everyday 3 days before the typhoon. They prepared a lot. They thigh our roof with rope and put some things in a box for the safety. A back pack if incase there told to evacuate.

November 07,2013

  • A day before the typhoon. The weather in Leyte as I called my mom was so good. It was so peaceful. She said that it's something like there's no typhoon to land. But they still keep listening and watch the update about the typhoon. But some part in Leyte particularly in Tacloban you can see some of the people there are just ignoring the danger that the typhoon may bring to the province.

November 08,2013

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.pna.gov.ph/articles/1117036)

  • The typhoon came. Early that morning at 4 I called my mom. I still got to talk to her an hour ago before the connection cut. She told me that the wind started to blow stronger. It rains but it's not yet so strong. After that I lost the connection to them until 5 days. I try reaching them out on the next day until the day that I got to talk again to my mom.

    I saw on the news on the next day on what happened to my hometown. It was really wrecked. Lots of people died. The main reason why lots of people dead on that day is because of "storm surge" . People didn't know what's that mean that time, that's why they are not prepared with that.

The rest was history. I dont know already what happened next.

DENOUEMENT:

Leyte and Samar was really devastated. You all witnessed it, because it last for a month that the whole Philippines talk about it. If you saw it on TV you can't take it away. You can see that Tacloban is like a dead city.

But now you will see Tacloban City has already recovered. As I was remember after 2 years I think it's already rise up. It's really true that "Waraynons or Waray-waray" is known as a STRONG people.



That's it for now everyone. Thank you again for passing by and reading my article. Keep safe always and God bless.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://web.facebook.com/PhilippineSTAR/posts/today-we-remember-the-people-who-perished-and-survived-super-typhoon-yolanda-a-d/923359671151048/?_rdc=1&_rdr)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

6
$ 1.98
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Those days for you were very hard, I imagine that those 5 days without connection and without knowing about the health of your mother and your loved ones were horrible. Intense content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit talaga panuorin yun sah balita dati,, parang sah GUINSAUGON TRAGEDY lang din,, subrang marami ding Patay sah Yolanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka diyan friend sobrang sakit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so sad and I remember reading about it. I hope your family were Okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God my family is okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad to hear that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband works in Leyte, nagulat ako sabi nya holiday daw kasi Yolanda. Minsan ayaw ko nang tandaan yung mga dates na ganyan kasi nung Ondoy dn, gusto ko na lang talaga sila kalimutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh.. bakit kasi kelangan pang e commemorate. Bumabalik lang tuloy ang sakit na, nag hilom na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko talaga makalimutan yung Yolanda. Naalala ko talaga yung news na daming dead bodies. Maiyak talaga ako.😒 Grabe di ako makapaniwala. Kinumusta ko talaga yung mga relatives ko sa Leyte. Grabe ang lakas talaga ng bagyong yan. Di ko talaga maintindihan yung naramdaman ko nung nakita ko ano ang nangyari sa Tacloban. Meron pang nag iiyakan sa daan.πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super maiiyak ka talaga. Lalo na ako ng after 2 weeks ata ako nun umuwi, from bicol grabe from samar to leyte halos iyong mga puno talaga wasak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Flor tas ang daming patay sa daan. Sobrang nakakaawa at nakakalungkot.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Nakakabinging katahimikan kaya nun pag napadaan ka sa tacloban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Flor. Grabe sobra talaga nung year na yun dahil sa Yolanda..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud ni malimtan nga panghitaboa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud kay kung pina guiness world record pa, pwede na ni siya record.

$ 0.00
2 years ago