My Purpose in Working Hard in Every Journey of my Job

17 38
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello again my dear read.cash readers. First of all I want to thank over and over again to all of you who is always there to read my not so beautiful articles. Its been a great gift to me everytime you pass and read my articles.

I am also blessed to have you all. Because of your inspiring articles I got myself to work hard in any aspects to conquer what my goals in life was.Now I wanted to share with you my journey in every job I've got.

My College days is not as beautiful as what you think. I thought of working instead of schooling. But I need to study first to have a better work. So heres my brief explanation why I need to have a job quickly.

Why I want to have a Job quickly?

This question reminds me when I was in college. Im lucky to got into college for passing the scholarships of the CHED. But its not so enough to support my studies. My parents didn't have a stable job because they didnt finished there studies (only elementary level). My Father was a laborer and my mother was a snack vendor. There income is just enough for our food to eat everyday. So I thought of not to go to school and just have a work. But thanks to some people who told me to apply for a scholarships and so I did. That is why this scholarship is a very big help to me. And since its not enough I asked my Aunt(mother sister) to finance my other expenses in school. Im glad she said yes.Im so thankful also to her for that.

NATURE OF MY WORK:

  • Marketing

  • Tourism

MY DEPLOYMENT:

First Job:(Cashier)

In 2010 the year I graduated I've been to Bicol,Philippines. And got to have my first job as a Cashier in a famous shopping mall there called Liberty Commercial Center (LCC). I was then 18 years of age since I started working. Actually the course that I get is not what I really want, but since I want to help my parents quickly I choose to have a vocational course which is only a 2 years course. For me to got a job quickly after I graduate. So lucky that I got one.

That time what's on my mind is that I need to save money for our home every salary that I get.And its a success because I've really saved. I loved and enjoyed my work place and some of my workmates. But there is also some of my workmates that I dont like they are like a 2 faced person and I think in every company you will actually faced this kind of people and its okay its just normal. I just need to be brave and and dont let those people ruined my life. So I worked hard on my job. Im so thankful for my co-workers friends who are my big sisters and brother since Im the youngest in the group were I've assigned. I've been here in this company for almost 2 years. My contract end and I've said to my store supervisor that dont renew my contract because I want to go home because I missed my family. And so she did but told me that if I came back I need to re-apply because Im a good employee. And I thank her for that. I just replied her see you soon and lets see to it maam.😊 My journey in this job was a memorable one and I never regret it.

So I've done with my first job and I have said I will go home with my family. And so I prepared tickets for me to get home. As I arrived I hugged and kissed all of them. I really missed them. I've been with home for 2 months. As the end of August is coming I thought of going back to Bicol and find a job again because I saw that our home was not repaired yet. So I need to go back. To be honest during that time I dont want to go back to Bicol, I just hunt job here instead of going back because I dont want to be separated again with them. But the problem is the salary here in our province was too low. That is why I pushed to go back for the sake of our home to be fixed. I dont want my family suffered in staying in a not comfortable home.

Second Job: (Cares Coach /Supervisor)

My second job was in a fuel company. And the name of our gas station was SEAOIL. Im a Cares Coach / Supervisor. Actually this wasn't the position that I applied for. I just applied for the cashier position since Im better with it. I passed both written and oral exams as well as the interviews. And so I've been a cashier for just a week only. Then the management called me up to his office. Im so scared that time because maybe I messed up. But the thing is that the management want me to have a training in being a cares coach or a supervisor. I think twice over it. Because I dont know if I can do it. But because of my goal to have a better home I must try. And so I did took up a training,exams and seminars. Among all the applicant of the said positions I am the youngest one. I am just 20 years old. Its really pressured me. Because all of them are degree holders. How about me? Im just a mere 2 years graduate. I feel like so low, that I dont belong this group. But on the other side of my mind, cheer me up. That I can do it, that I need to believed myself that I can. My management took me and believed me despite of the school attainment that I have. So I need to and I know I will.

So after all the hardships I became the youngest Cares Coach of our batch. Its so awkward that my co-workers who are older than me called me Maam. Sometimes I told them that called me just by my name. Im not used to be called a Maam. But they dont want it. They just said to me that its okay. Its our respect towards you.And so I let them be were they are happy with it.

I thought this would be my last and long job. Since I am stable with it. And Im sure our home will be fixed already if I continue to saved. But all of this thoughts vanished as Typhoon Haiyan hit Leyte. That was the saddest tragedy Leyte have. I was so scared that time. Almost 2 weeks that I dont have news for my family. I read some news at the facebook that our town was in a bad situation. I cant help myself. I thought of going home, but how? All the passengers,cant go and enter the province because lots of tress and dead boddies are everywere. Every night I prayed over and over again hoping that there okay. And thanks God they are. That was the most imporant thing that time. My mother called me and told me that our home was gone. And I said its okay its just a home. We can build it again whats more important is that your all safe.

So right after that phone call, I asked the owner to help me. I asked them if they can let me lend a big amount for our home to fixed since they know what happened in our province. And thanks God they have a good heart and lend me. Its not so big amount. Its just enough to fixed and can sleep my family in a comfortable way. I payback the owner half of my salary every 15th and 30th. It took almost a year of paying. And as I completed it I resigned and got home and never comback for good.

Third Job: (Front Desk Clerk)

My third job is already here in our province. I hunt everywere to got in so that I will no longer go back to Bicol. And Im lucky I found this. I applied eventhough it will be very hard for me. This is the only choice I have for me not to separated again with my family.

This job is not as easy like my first and second job. Its all about Tourism and I dont have any idea about this field. I need to see and research what are the common did that a hotellier must do. Its so challenging for me.

My co-workers are really glad because they belong in this field. They are a Hotel Restaurant Management(HRM) graduates. So since they know better in this field I fond of asking them on what should I do, even I see in there eyes that they are already annoyed with me. But I need to eat my pride for me to survived in this field. I badly need this job.

So later on as months and years passed until now I've already used to it. I feel like Im really an HRM graduate. I got along with my co-workers already. Some of them are already in a career which they really want. The original employee that left here was only me and the other frontdesk clerk. Just the two of us are left. I thought that maybe this is really what God gave me. To be near with my family. And I love it.

DENOUEMENT:

Each one of us has a different story in every job that we have. And ofcourse each of us also set a goals. And maybe some of you here are have the same goals to reach. And some of you here had already succeed.

On my part I still haven't reach my goals which is to build a Home. Its because I sacrificed the second job that Ive thought that it would be the road to my goal. I dropped it for me to be with my family. I did not regret by losing it. My Family is the most important of all.

I have been traumatized of the tragic that happen. Im so scared that I must lost them without on there side. I dont want to be away with my family anymore. Thats what I realized with that tragedy.

I know someday our home will be fixed. I will work hard for it. So its okay with me even the salary is not so big, even our home is not yet fixed as long as Im with them. I know God has a better planned with me. And maybe today is not yet the right time. I'll keep waiting until that time come.

Before my articles end, I would like to say thank you to all of you my dear read.cash readers for reading my articles till at the end. I so much appreciate it. God Bless you all and take care always.

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

That is why I thank to those people who introduced me in cryptocurrency. Crypto platform is so much help for me to. What I've earned here is what I used to repair some part of our home.

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 1
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Your parents are blessed with a wonderful daughter. Taga Leyte man diay ka. Anlupit ng bagyong Yolanda noon. Buti na lang nakasurvive pamilya nyo.

Just keep on writing... Makakaipon ka rin para pang paayos sa bahay nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. Opo taga Leyte po ako. Thankful po ako na naka survived po sila sa bagyong iyon. Kaya di na po wko nagdalawang isip na e give up iyong work ko sa bicol makasama ko lang muli ang aking pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you for the love you have for the family. I'm sorry for losing your house. I know how that feels like. However, you are here and sharing your story and that's the best thing. You and your family is alive. With your dedication and hard work and love for your family, you truly are a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Thats what I love here in read.cash because as I have been here in more than a month I see that were free in telling our life story and no one criticize you. Instead they help and give advices to you. And I so really appreciate and love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I assumed you were longer than that :) Keep writing and keep improving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will thank you so much again. Thanks also for guiding me here. Im so grateful for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a hard working and responsible young lady , the way you look after your family is really heart warming. You truly are Awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po. Ang pamilya ko po ang masasabi kong aking yaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure if @TengoLoTodo understood that but @flordecar26 said family is precious and valuable to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

key to success hard working so you are hard working person one day success in your foot learn hard work hard and success is yours hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the complement. I will really work hard to get my success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga-Bicol ka po pala. Taga-Bicol din kasi ako. You're very hardworking po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi po ako taga Bicol iyong tita ko po. Napasyal lang ako doon at nag try na maghanap ng work. E pinalad kaya tumagal doon. Sa pagiging hardworking naman, thanks ng marami. Lahat naman tayo ganun basta may goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah sorry po mali ako. Totoo yan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang po. Di niyo naman alam.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an inspiring story. I pray that you succeed in whatever endeavor you have in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago