Letting our Pride to control ourself will really Ruin Us?

4 30
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello my dear lovely read.cash readers. How are you? I know your good. But me, Im not.

Yesterday we had this discussion that hurt our PRIDE. And it really sucks. But this pride should not ruin us.

So before I continue on what really happened lets say thank you first to my dear lovely sponsors. We shouldn't also forgot this everytime we are here. Because thanking them was the best appreciation that we can give to them by sponsoring our works. So now again my lovely sponsors THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

What is Pride?

  • a feeling that you respect yourself and deserve to be respected by other people.

[SOURCE OF THE DEFINITION:](https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/pride)

So the pride that Im talking about was not about popularity. Each of us has this in ourselves. And once this pride of us touches by someone we cant accept it.

If it's wasnt our mistake. But there are some people who let there pride down for the sake of there loveones even on the first place it was not there mistake.

What happen to us yesterday with me and my father was somewhat similar to this. We have this topic that we are talking of and I accidentally talk this thing and I was shock that he got emotional on what I have said.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.verywellmind.com/coping-with-emotional-stress-3144565)

I thought its okay. But on what I saw I hurt him. My father has a very high pride. I know it, because I always witness it to him.

I think I hurt his pride. But my pride tells me that its not. First I didnt expect that he will get emotional and I dont really know which part of the topic that hurts him.

And right after that he never talk to me the rest of the day like the usual thing. I really sense it that he is mad at me. So I let first myself to relaxed and thought on what should I do.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.google.com/amp/s/slate.com/human-interest/2020/06/family-therapist-joshua-coleman-on-broken-parent-child-relationships.amp)

And ofcourse the thoughts that I came up is that, I didn't want our misunderstanding last long. So I let down my pride since Im the daughter.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/368873025713437783/)

I talk to him like theres nothing happen. But still he is mad at me. I keep on talking and talking to him. Still that whole afternoon until we get to bed were on that situation.

On the next day, I woke up early because I had a duty. I asked him to give the order of my friend to me. He just said okay.

The way he talk to me, I know were not yet okay. I dont know anymore on what should I do and how to pleased him. We need to be okay before his birthday.

So as I arrived at home from work still the same. So I let him be. Maybe he is still thinking on what decision he could come up. So I took a nap this afternoon for 4 hours. And as I woke up, I prepare the food for our dinner.

I didnt talk to him also for him to got a space that he wanted. We ate our dinner without talking each others. I respect what he wants. I wait and wait.

So now as I am preparing to get into bed he called me and asked to open the television. Maybe its a sign that he is not mad at me already.

I hope it is. Because with this situation it is also hard for me that my father didnt talk to me. I really hope that were okay now.

DENOUEMENT:

I already asked for forgiveness to him. Its upto him if he will accept it or not. Its a hard decision but I need to so that our relationship would not be ruined.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://free.facebook.com/DrunkenVoice/photos/a.461403240898739/1251841948521527/?type=3&_rdc=1&_rdr)

I just heard this phrase to my friends "If we wanted our pride not to hurt us lets know how to forgive". And I think for me this phrase is true.

It was really hard to accept the fact that you let down your pride and just went into waste. So we must do our very best to make it worth it.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://steemit.com/airclinic/@mykewhizzy/pride-and-how-it-ruins-our-relationship)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

4
$ 0.96
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

Ako ma-pride ako pero depende sa sitwasyon. Kapag alam kong may nagawa akong mali, ako yung magpapakumbaba, pero kapag sa akin nagawa yung kasalanan, madalas talaga na mahirap akong magbaba ng pride.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. Syempre masakit din kaya mag baba ng pride lalo na pag hindi naman natin kasalanan. Pero minsan para sa ikatatahimik ng lahat ginagawa nalang natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what you said to him that make him mad, but I know it's not your intention to hurt him. I hope he is not really mad at you. I hope everything will get back to normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that too. Because I dont know what to do anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago