How to be You?

9 28

Hello Everyone!!!

Im at still on duty now and I dont have anything to do, and just waiting the time of my duty to be off. And while waiting 8 thought of something that I can shared of. And I come up with this "HOW TO BE YOU".

Yes people nowadays and Im one of it sometimes come to asked this questions, everytime we saw some people who for us are so perfect in our eyes. I know theres no perfect in this world but we or me personally I accept it that if I saw someone like this Im so envious to her.

I also know that to envy someone is not good. But I cant help myself. Im just being true to myself. But dont worry my dear read.cash family, I wont hurt that person.LOL

Before we continue lets say thank you to my dear lovely sponsors. And if you want to know them well, just feel free to visit there profile.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

So now I have here a true scene that I've experience when I was in high school. It's a bit shy but I want to share it with you. I know you wouldn't judge me by this. I believed and trust you all.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](http://www.differencebetween.info/difference-between-high-school-and-college)

Way back in highschool, I have this friend that I really adore her so much. She was so good in dancing. Everytime we had our recess we hangout with what we called grandstand located at the back of our rooms.

We always hangout there and she teaches me some moves. But sad to say I am so bad in dancing. At first its okay with her to teach me over and over again until I get it. But later on even she doesn't tell it to my face I know she is tired of teaching me.

So I decided and told her that dont teach me anymore. From then on our friendship is getting blurry. She always with her groups which our school had called "dance troupe" she became a member there. As I have told you she is so good in dancing.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.theslateonline.com/article/2020/02/review-dance-troupe-excites-audience-with-annual-event)

We see each other and talk but not like already the way we used to be. And I understand because she is busy practicing. Because, they always performed in school everytime theres an event.

And this friend of mine got so popular in our school. And I cant help myself to envy her. And theres this time that we talk and I asked her "How to be you?" She just smile at me and said dont be like me, instead be better more than me.

I was so touched as she told me that phrase. It was so heart warming. And then I realized that time, why should I be envious to her, instead I should idolized her and challenged myself to be better in my own way.

DENOUEMENT:

Being envious to others I think is just normal. We are only people and sometimes we cant control what ourselves desired.

But if we know how to internalized the situation maybe this envious thing will turn to be our motivation to do our best in whatever we wanted to reach.

Be just who we are and lets not be like someone else just to pleased others.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.pinterest.ph/patriciahenshaw/quotes/)

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](http://www.jeffreymarsh.com/howtobeyou)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Envy is never good. One must have one's own projection in life. Now a person can be a role model, an example of progress to advance in a specific area. As they say "if he can do it, so can I" I liked your article, interesting your point of view about envy. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Its a realtalk thingy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is better when jealousy is present it will only lead to misunderstandings and chaos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your so right with that. But we are only people and sometimes we cant control ourselves by being jealous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the sins start with lie and jealousy. Dear friend, never let these two take control of your mind. You alone are beautiful but you along with jealousy, nothing but a fusion bomb to explode. Love your story. Engaging one. Prayers and love for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Its normal to be jealous. But we must know how to handle it. Thank you too for passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being jealous/envious is a sister of being unhappy. It becomes a powerful virus that kills our confidence and self-worth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po diyan sis. Dapat lang ang pagiging jealous ay maging motivation natin na mas lumaban hindi iyong gagawa tayo ng ikapapahamak nila or natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago