Finally I got My 1st Dose Vaccine

11 31

Hello Everyone!!!

I'm busy last-last day because it's the birthday of our little boy. That is why I didn't get the chance to visit here.

Anyway what I wanted to say now is that finally I got my first dose vaccine yesterday. The vaccine that I have was the "SINOVAC".

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.dw.com/en/coronavirus-who-approves-sinovac-covid-vaccine-for-emergency-use/a-57750495)

But Before I tell you what happened during my vaccination process let me say thank you first to my lovely sponsors who really are so generous and kind. If you really wanted to know who they really are, just visit there profiles.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

So now yesterday I went to the vaccination area hoping to be vaccinated. The vaccine yesteray was "pfizer" that's why I went there after my work duty because this is the vaccine that I want to be put on me. But before I go there I took first my lunch at home so that if ever I got be vaccinated I am full.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.ft.com/content/9bde4bff-acf0-4c2a-a0d0-5ed597186496)

At around 1:30 in the afternoon we arrived on the said area. Whose with me was my man. What I saw when we arrived there was so messy. People are everywhere. There's no proper line up. I feel like I dont want to proceed already if this is what the process was.

So my man told me just to stay were I am standing then he asked one of the Local Government Unit employee if what would I do to get vaccinated. The employee's asked if we had a form already and we said we don't have. So he told us to get first a form in our Barangay. So we went to our Barangay and as I arrived there and asked for a form the captain said there no more form already. The MPDO only gave them a limited number of form.

After hearing it we go back to the vaccination area. As we went back I was shocked that the messy thing earlier was now organized. Then I saw our Municipal Mayor. So this is the reason why the messy thing turned into organized.

Then the police officer told me to seat down and later the health worker will distribute the vaccine form. So I seat and wait. Then here's the health worker, but before she distribute it, she announced first that there's no more pfizer vaccine already. And if were really willing to be vaccinated is it okay for us to take the Sinovac. And some of us who waited didn't want to and some are go.

Honestly I'm almost back out because I really wanted a pfizer. But my thoughts told me to be get vaccinated even it's not a pfizer. The most important thing is that I will be vaccinated for the safety of my loveones and even to myself. That is why I decided to be vaccinated.

But you know what my dear readers, this is the big question on my mind that until now I don't know yet the answer. So here's the question:

Why most people are afraid to be vaccinated of Sinovac Vaccine than other Vaccines like Pfizer or Moderna?

What do you think is the reason? Because here in our town once the vaccine are pfizer lots of people are going and wanted to be vaccinated but once the vaccine is Sinovac there's only little. On my own opinion maybe this are some of the reasons.

  • Because it's came from China, were the virus had started.

  • They said that other vaccines is better than sinovac

This are some of the reasons that I thought why they don't want to be vaccinated by this vaccine.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.reuters.com/world/china/sinovac-says-its-covid-19-vaccine-more-effective-with-longer-dosing-interval-2021-01-18/)


So that's it I follow the steps on how to get the vaccination. I fall in line and answered the form that was given to us. After filling the assigned person to get the form collect it to us then they checked it. After a minute our names called to register it to the computer. Then the consultation area. I was being asked by the health worker if I had an allergy, If I had a cough,fever, and etc. Then they checked my blood pressure. And it seems everything is okay. And after that I was instructed to go to the last steps. And there I'm just waiting for my vaccination card. It took me almost 3 to 4 hours all in all to be vaccinated.

DENOUEMENT:

Finally I got vaccinated. I feel a little at ease now that I'm done with the first dose. So for who are here that haven't been vaccinated, take it. It's for our own good and to our love ones. I know how you feel. Your scared and it's normal because I am like that too. But we should face our fears.



That's it everyone, thank you for reading and passing by. Take care always, keep safe and God Bless!!!

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good jab sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamuch ng marami sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer din po ang vaccine at yun din ang gusto ko. Kahapon din po ako nagpa bakuna. Congrats to us. Hanggang ngayon medyo mabigat pa din yung part na kung saan naturukan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga eh. Ganern din iyong saakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got Sinovac as my vaccine @flordecar26. To be honest, i felt hesitant about the vaccine. So, I really have done my research about it. As a result, i was enlightened because this vaccine has met the international safety standards and the like. Aside from that, the World Health Organization has approved it. So, i took the chance and now Im already fully vaxxed. ❤❤ They shouldn't be afraid of this vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they shouldn't have to be afraid. It's for our safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your first dose Flor. Ako di parin nagpabakuna Hanggang ngayon. Daming doubts kasi napaka weak ako. Takot ako ano magiging reaction niya sa body ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat. Okay lang iyan take your time. Hindi ka naman weak, sadyang nag iingat ka lang dahil ikaw din naman ang mahihirapan pag nakaganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Flor nuh. Gusto ko talaga yung kusa ako magpavaccine hanggat may doubts ako ayoko muna talaga. Inaalala ko talaga health ko Flor..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tama yan sis. Ikaw naman nakakaalam niyan kung kelan ka na ready. At mas mapapanatag ka niyan kasi ikaw mismo nag desisyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Mas mabuti yung magaan pakiramdam sa desisyon natin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago