Election Day 2022 in the Philippines

2 39
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago

Hello Everyone!!!

May 09, 2022

It's election day in the Philippines. I hope this election will be a successful one. Early this morning, I woke up so early. I need to go to the school were my precinct number was written for me to vote. I took my coffee first and a cake the left over for last night mother's celebration.

And then I took a bath. And my boyfriend went to there place since his precinct number was there. And then his also the first one who leave at home. After I put on my clothes I put powder on my face, comb my hair and then go.

While I am waiting for a tricycle, I heard one of our neighbors talking that the line for voting in every precinct was so long. Oh no is this really true? So my curiosity can't wait any longer. As I arrived there, it was so shocking. The line was indeed so very long. I asked of the youth were is the line for this cluster and the precinct number. Then she told me. The one that is so very long was your cluster and precinct.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.voanews.com/a/east-timor-asia-s-youngest-nation-votes-for-president-/6492235.html)

Oh my God. Can I be done it at the right time? I still have a duty in the afternoon. I should finish it quickly. But I need to start to fall in line in that very long line. I'm glad that I took my breakfast first before going there. Some of my fellow same precinct voters came there so early. I think at 5 in the morning and they didn't took a breakfast yet.

To make it short, I am done and I can officially say that I've done my part as a Filipino Voter. It took me 4 hours falling in line there to finished this vote. I just hope that the people I've voted are all deserving to be the leader in my Country.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://web.facebook.com/rapplerdotcom/photos/are-you-done-voting-send-us-a-photo-of-the-ink-on-your-finger-and-tell-us-why-ex/2609638392390261/?_rdc=1&_rdr)

Now as a read.cash member I would like to thank my sponsors and readers for passing and reading my articles always. If you want to know them feel free to visit there site or profile to know them better. They are all generous and kind. And I am sure you will not regret in meeting them here. Again thank you so much to all of you.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

DENOUEMENT:

It's not so easy to cast your vote to someone who you didn't know at all. Yeah they introduced there self and plot some platforms and promised to do this and that in every campaign that they have, but are we really sure that once they are on that seat, can they really make it come true? That is why I can't blame some of my co-Filipinos accept the vote buying thing.

So anyway let me help pray for the best result of this 2022 Election here in the Philippines.

That's all for now everyone my dear read.cash family. Thank you always and God bless!!!

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.officeholidays.com/holidays/philippines-election-day)



Lovelots,

@flordecar26

2
$ 2.46
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
1 year ago

Comments

Dami talaga di kilala e. Dapat talaga prepared bago pa mag vote :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka naman diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago