Christmas Day 2021🎄🎄🎄

1 19
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

It's the birth of Jesus. And that's what we celebrate right now (Philippines). Yesterday I went to the market to bought somethings that I am going to give to my godchildrens as a present. We Filipinos believed that "Christmas Day" is a day of "GIVING". It's either a thing or a love.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://christmas.lovetoknow.com/Why_Do_We_Give_Presents_at_Christmas)

But the through meaning of Christmas for me is "Unity and Love". I don't know if this is how you understand Christmas. But for me, that's it. It's not that necessary that you give a present to your loveones or godchildrens or anyone. The most important is that you make them happy, your family is complete and you love each others.

So yesterday after I bought somethings, I wrapped it and put names on it. It's for my godchildrens. It's only cheap but I know if they recieved it, they will be very happy.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.ecomparemo.com/info/weve-compiled-the-funniest-ninong-and-ninang-posts-this-christmas)

I knew how it feel like to recieved a presents from my Godmothers and Godfathers. No words can explain it. I am like that, way back when I was a kid. I don't care how much it cost. What important to me is that my "Ninang" or "Ninong" give me a beautiful present.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](http://www.thesoshalnetwork.com/2014/03/08/duties-of-a-ninong-and-ninang/)

So earlier after the mass we went to cousins home. She prepare a simple "Noche Buena". And after we ate we had a small Christmas Party.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.cnnphilippines.com/news/2021/11/12/DTI-More-Noche-Buena-food-items-to-keep-current-prices.html)

My cousins and her group of friends done the usual thing during Christmas Season. It's an "Exchange of gifts". Every gift that they recieved from there "Manito" or "Manita" they will read the message on what is written into the top of the gift wrapper.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.huffpost.com/entry/holiday-gift-exchange-names_n_567038a9e4b0fccee16fe680/amp)

We all enjoy earlier. And you now what I'm late from my work. I wake up at 6 in the morning and my duty start at 5 in the morning. The reason is that, we finished the party earlier at 2:30AM already.



DENOUEMENT:

It's a simple Christmas Party and we all enjoyed it. It's another memory to cherished. Last year we just attended the Christmas Eve we dont have a party because of the pandemic. That time we want to be all safe that is why, it's better to follow the protocols than putting our loveones to danger.

And now there's still a protocols to be followed, but the situation now is better than the last year.

That's it everyone. Merry Christmas again my dear read.cash family. Thank you over and over again for visiting or passing by. It's indeed a Christmas gift that I always have. Keep safe and God Bless.

SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:(https://www.google.com/amp/s/bebakpost.com/amp/festivals/merrychristmas2020wishesgreetings/christmas-wishes-and-greetings/cid1796156.htm)

Truly yours,

@flordecar26

2
$ 1.60
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas! I hope you have a good Christmas. Unfortunately we don't celebrate Christmas. But I would love to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago