Blessed and Thankful despite of the Typhoon Odette

3 29

Hello Everyone!!!

It's been 5 days had passed since the "Typhoon Odette" hit Visayas and Mindanao. It's so hurt seeing in the news at the television on what happened to the places were the Typhoon Odette landfall.

I am from eastern visayas and I am blessed and thankful that despite of the killer typhoon hit visayas it's not that so strong here in our place.

If ever those typhoon target was hit near our place I'm sure our house will totally be ruined by it. And we will one of those people who will have a sad christmas and new year.

Before I tell you what preparation we had about this typhoon, I want to say sorry for my sponsors and readers for not being here. Some of you knew why it's because of the loss of communication signal and internet connection. So now I will thank you all for understanding my situation and for still being there for me. Again thank you so much.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

DECEMBER 13,2021

This is the day I started packing some of our clothes. As I heard the news on weather forecast that this typhoon odette is going to be so strong while it's moving on entering into the Philippine Area of Responsibility. I didn't hesitate to packed and prepared after hearing it.

December 14, 2021

I'm not yet done packing. I also packed our important papers and I brought it in Hotel. Because I'm sure this important papers will be safe there.

December 15,2021

Vesper day of the typhoon odette. I asked my friend who work as a construction worker at my boss to fixed for the defense of our roof. So that if ever the typhoon comes, there's a little secureness of our roof for it not to ruined by the wind. And thanks he did it.

My boyfriend helped too. He's the one who get the carpenter to fixed some part of our house that are broken. And I am so thankful for them. By doing that, Im a little bit at ease.

But you know what my dear readers, what scared me off is that during this day the weather is so fine and good. You can't say that there is a typhoon coming on the next day. It really like what happened before the "Typhoon Yolanda". That is why the people before are so calm. They never listened what the forecaster told that typhoon yolanda was so strong.

So as the result lots of that disaster are dead and houses, trees and more a ruined. But this time, even the weather is good, all of us really prepared. We don't want to happened again way back 2013.



December 16, 2021

Typhoon Odette came. It's landed first in Siargao Island, Dinagat Island and here in Visayas specifically Southern Leyte and after here in Bohol and lastly Cebu City.

The typhoon landed in Leyte at around 5 in the afternoon. I am so scared because my father and sister are at our home. In this day I am still on duty. I'm not scared with myself because I know whatever happenes I am safe. But my father and sister is not. Our home is not concrete. So if a strong wind blew Im sure our house will be vanished. I'm thankful that my boyfriend came. That moment I'm not scared at all because there is someone who can looked them up.

I'm not still contented even my boyfriend was already there. I still got off early at my work and get home. I'm thankful to my co worker for relieving me that early. He fully understand my situation.



December 17, 2021

Were glad that it didn't directly hit us. Because if it was we don't have a home right now. And I can't share this with you. But aside from that glad I am also sad. My family on my mother side was in Bohol. Our ancestral home was ruined. But still were thankful because they are all safe.

The aftermath of this typhoon is really scary. Here are some photos of what this typhoon done to those places hit by this.

That was the most important thing of all. Houses can be build again but life don't. This time signals are out and electricity. I can't reach my family in Bohol. But I'm already at peace because before the communication cut my cousin already send me a message that they are all safe.

Were also glad that the establishment were I am working with has a generator. I charged the bulb, flashlights and cellphones even there is no signal. Because sometimes there's a connection.

About the electricity it was restored yesterday. But the connection is not yet stable. But now it's fully stable.



DENOUEMENT:

Typhoon is a disaster we didn't know when it comes. So let's not be so calm if ever there was a forecast about it. Be prepared always. God has all the reasons why it happened. Let's just always have faith in him.

That's all for now everyone. Thank you so much again my there read.cash family for passing by always. Keep safe and God bless.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.philstar.com/headlines/2021/12/16/2148408/typhoon-odette-further-strengthens-it-makes-landfall-over-siargao/amp/)

Truly yours,

@flordecar26

5
$ 1.08
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I heard about Typhoon Odette on the news. Get well soon to all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were all okay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin Flor sa Southern Leyte. Sobrang nakakalungkot.😭 Sobra yung pininsala nga bagyo. Nakakaiyak. Yung mga relatives ko wala ng bahay.😭

Grave dinanas ng family ko.😭 Umiyak sila habang pumasok na Yung bagyo sa amin.😭 Grabe sobrang nakakatrauma.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago