Missing Maya

9 24
Avatar for fidelis
3 years ago

No, Maya isn't missing. She's not lost. She's in a happy place, with no pain and worries.

I just miss her, that's all. I was 8 years old when I adopted her. She was just a wee lil' kitty, so innocent about life. She was just a stray, found her in our neighbor's canal.

My siblings and I brought her in. She became part of our family. She sleeps beside us. Stays by our side even when we're busy. Watches us do stuff. She gets really playful when in the mood.

But most of the time, she just... ignores us. LOL. Hahaha being the princess of the house that she is. She just lays by the side, being.. well, being a cat. We love to annoy her a lot, hehe.

There was a time when I felt really sad. I had no one to talk too. I was just crying in my room. I did not even realize sooner but.. Maya was there. This spoiled princess that usually hides from us when she doesn't want cuddles, was there. It was unusual, but she's there. She knows.

This is the picture of the moment. She's soft and fluffy and didn't mind to be hugged that time.

Pretty, isn't she? Here's another pic I treasure <3

She left to a happier place when I was 15. She lived with us for 7 years. I just miss her a lot. That'll all~

8
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fidelis
3 years ago

Comments

Really sorry for your loss. losing a pet is really sad 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I actually cried for like a week or more when she was gone. She got very ill and suffered. But it's okay, at least she's resting well now ❣️ thank you for reading my article ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

she's such a cutie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you uwu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw stray pets are so adorableee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is so cute😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago