Our OFW neighborhood

1 6
Avatar for fhaye1003
3 years ago

Our neighborhood wife is an OFW, she is Domestic Helper in Saudi. She has a husband and a son here in the Philippines. Almost everyday she asked my mother about the status of his husband and son. If they are okay or if they already eat thier lunch, like that.

Yesterday my mother talked to me regarding that matter. My mother said, our neighborhoods wife is always asking about his husband but I dont know if I will tell her the truth. I dont want to be involved in thier issue when they started to fight because I tell the truth.

Our neighborhood is a gambler, he always not in the house because he is playing a bet game. Thier son was the one who left in the house or sometimes playing outside. My mother was pity for the child because sometimes my mother saw that its already lunch time but the child didnt eat because there are no prepared food on the table because his father is in the gambling place.

Sometimes I also saw this kid eating a junk food and a softdrinks instead of healthy food. It saddens me because her mother has no ideas of what was happening to his son and husband here in the Philippines.

Working abroad is not easy, like others think. You need to sacrifice the 2 years of your life that you cant even touch your family. It is so painful that you can serve other people but you cant do it to your own family because you need a money to provide thier needs.

I wish that our neighborhood would become responsible and learn to love the sacrifices of her wife. Be a good father to his son before its too late.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago