It is Over Now

9 44
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

On the shackles and bondage of fear I have placed myself

On the hilltops of disbelief do I dangle from

On the roaring belly of impossibility I now descend

Shadows and apparitions of " I can't" await my arrival

As I fall into the dark pit of failure

In the pit of failure I shivered

A harsh cold welcome awaited me

My soul sank into the cesspool of impossibility

Peace of mind eluded me

Down the ocean of failure

Sprays of shimmers shone from above

Opportunity was at the bank

My monsters reared their ugly heads

Fear and impossibility bounded me

Failure is dark and empty

There is nothing to be sure of

Only the broken songs of "I can't"

But it is over now

I am my own captain

The ship isn't wrecked until I decide so

Up I swam into the shimmers of opportunities

The shackles dragged me down but I won't give a damn

Up I go, shackles or not

Fear or not

Impossibility or not

I swam into my sprays of redemption

The shimmering crystals ridded me of my bondage

Its sword of "I can" ripped them apart

On the shore now I lie

Ready to drag myself off to the sun

And dry myself of the remnants of the river of fear,

Of the river of impossibility

🌹🌹🌹🌹

18
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice Poem you've got here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you🌹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem. Great job. Keep it up bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you🌹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In a war, example. There is always a impossible to return alive. Like as the end is on the river

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But we fight nonetheless with the little ounce of hope that we may return.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share more.. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago