Can you see the light?

4 13
Avatar for feebie
Written by
4 years ago

Many sleepless nights
Different voices
Interrogatively draining me
Wanting to pull me down

Can’t feel the magical voices anymore
They are gone,
Gone with my peace
I’m losing it all now,

I’m lost in the battle of life
Not having a ounce of strength
Almost getting burnt in the inferno,
An elusive blackness hanging my feet

My young soul waiting to be smothered;
I definitely can’t get out of this.
All sacrifices gone,

A lifetime scar
I’m sure no one wants
Why I am treated like a slave?

But,
see who they are ready to save now?
Peek into their willing kindness now.

The echoes are near
I can see them reaching out to me.
They are blowing the trumpet also;
They want to save me from slavery.
They want to bring me up;
Can you hear the voices?
They are rejoicing now
I can see the light now.
Can you also?

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good work

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very poem fan, greetings and wish you perseverance in writing, you already have your first fan

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you. I hope not to dissapoint you

$ 0.00
3 years ago