Alone in the wilderness

2 35
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

I am lost in a wilderness.

I look forth and back for a helper.

I sought help from the rich,

They are engrossed in their extravagant lifestyle.

I sought help from the poor,

Their needs are far beyond mine.

Where am I? I wonder;

What am I doing here, I ponder.

Oh! I am lost.

I am lost in the wilderness of want.

I want the riches of life.

I want to get the best out if life,

But am on my own.

Nobody wants to help.

Life!

Why Hart thou cruel?

So full of ups and down.

The rich lives freely.

Their offsprings get what they want anytime.

Here I am, wandering in my father's land.

Wandering in the land of want,

Where the opulence gets all for free.

The poor feeds from hand to mouth.

One day, I will find the route.

I will get back home.

One day! I shall be liberated from the wilderness of want.

🌹🌹🌹🌹

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hopeful❤️🥀

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hope is what keeps us going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago