A lazy afternoon to reflect on a funny past😁

1 20
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

During one of my training in school before I graduated, we went to the sea to learn how to survive in a wave 🌊. So we were asked to hold each other and form a long chain for the wave not to carry us away.

By my right was the fattest guy in the department Bob-G πŸ˜‚, and by my left was a short lazy friend Daniel: the nerd amongst us all.

I intentionally left my friend and picked Bob becaus I thought his big stomach should be a shield against the strong wave, little did I know.

The only instruction we were given were to 1. Hold on to our neighbor 2. Bow down our heads holding firm when the wave was high.

By the time we went deep into the sea and the wave became strong and high naturally we were terrified and we were left with instinct to survive because we were practically floating in the sea. we couldnt dodge any wave at this time πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚.

Bob that I thought would be my anchor was shivering from the cold, πŸ˜” but the funny thing was that Daniel held on to me like his life depended on it, I tried pushing him off but to no avail.

After everything we were able to swim back to shore and after freshening up, I asked Dan why he didn't bother to survive but held on to me all through the strong wave.

Please I need your attention here, what he said that day really got me thinking and remembering it now I feel like sharing it to whoever is interested in my story.

He said and I quote, *I held on to you because you are tall, and I know your leg will reach the ground before me and you are holding on to Bob-G because he is fat and he will be our weight so the wave won't throw us about like the other groups, the worst can only happen to me if you are tall for nothing and Bob-G is fat for nothing.*

He is a a funny guy, but the last line of his statement caught my attention, in life there will surely be trials and tribulations, I mean real life challenges that you don't know what to do or where to go, who do you hold on to?

We have a God, if you don't know him you have heard about him, hold on to him tight and trust not in another, except if the God you call is useless which I'm sure he isn't, he will surely deliver you out.

And while I personally don't believe in dropping everything to God's feet and staying idle, who do have in your circle, who are your friends, if they are useless please dump them and pick new ones who will walk in line with your dream and purpose.

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments