October 2021 - my BCH journey

30 65
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Saturday, 6th of November 2021

Hello read.cash people. My October report has been waiting to be written for a good few days now. Between Axie Infinity, dancing salsa and caring for Alfie I had not much time to write again. Last night I played axie in the evening and since the reset time for energy is midnight, I decided to do 2 'shifts' in 1 evening/night, so I can have some time for other things today.

Let me start with a bit of gratitude for having amazing friends. These beautiful roses I received from my friend, Helen when she last visited me. I thought they need a special mention here, since I used a picture of them as my lead image. Aren't they gorgeous? I feel so blessed for having friends, who know what I love.

Can you guess what colour they were before editing?

October in noise.cash

Now let me dive into my actual earnings for this month. My noise.cash earnings for October turned out to be very similar to the month before. I accumulated $79.57 (comparing to $77.58 in September). Although with the current price of BCH this month which is much higher than last month, the equivalent of this in BCH it 0.135 as opposed to 0.152 last month. The amount is also similar to the month before, so I guess I developed a steady average for my noise.cash account.

My noisy October

I know most people celebrate when BCH goes high and worry when price goes down, but for me it's quite the opposite. I like it when BCH is low, because I earn more BCH then. I guess if others are withdrawing their earnings as they go it is different for them. I myself still haven't withdrew any of my crypto to FIAT. I like to hoard it and do some SmartBCH trading.

Last month in read.cash

If you read my September summary article you will know I kinda gave up on monetary goals for read.cash and just take each months earnings as they come. In October I wrote only 8 articles with a total of $54.17. Average per article as well as total amount earned here is dropping every month, but if I am being honest, I am nowhere near as active here as I used to be, so it's understandable. Needless to say that my read.cash jewellery is also gone. Last time I checked I was number 88.

Sad thing happening is that I noticed that someone is downvoting my articles regularly. I have my suspicion of who's bruised ego it is, but I am not planning to lower myself to such a petty level and do the same back to them. Just sad to see that.

October brings more BCH!

New source of income in October is of course my AxieBCH scholarship. I wrote all about the first payment (0.125BCH)and also explained how I play Axie Infinity here. I can say the second payment is already higher than the first one, but I will of course include it in my November report.

AxieBCH 1st payout

In AxieBCH guild we get paid every 2 weeks, so double the above amount and I have a nice extra BCH amount to play with every month. I am very happy and grateful for this amazing opportunity. Great news is that SLP price is going up these days, since new bridge has opened, which is a great news for all of us who play Axie Infinity and earn SLP.

My portfolio is expanding

I amassed quite a huge amount of different tokens in my MM wallet. At first I used to write down all BCH I transferred to MM to keep track of my investments, but I later I wasn't keeping track of it so well, so I had no idea just how much money do I actually have there.

Earlier this month I decided to create spreadsheets for all my crypto holdings. I wish Metamask would show a total amount in $ of all the tokens I hold there with the current prices, which would make my life easier, but for the time being spreadsheets will have to do.

I was surprised to see that my portfolio is already worth 1.96 BCH, although my actual BCH makes up for only around quarter of it. It is always interesting for me to see the graphic representation of my assets.

October 2021 portfolio

I still hold (and farm) a lot of EBEN. It was my first SmartBCH investment and I didn't learn to take profit yet, so majority of it is still in tact. I did some trading in between and I can say for sure that my dogs made me some handsome $, but I'm unsure just how much to be honest.

Another new addition in October

As I wrap up this article, I realised I have one more asset which I haven't added to my portfolio above. I have minted 3 LawPunks!

Minting price of these was 0.01BCH if I remember well. As I looked on their market place, the lowest price for these is currently 0.08BCH. We have been advised not to sell these for about a year though, as expected floor price for these would reach 0.2BCH per common LawPunk. This turned out to be quite great investment too. I wish I minted more of these, as I could stand a higher chance of minting more rare Punks, which go for even 6BCH! Oh well, we live and learn, don't we?

At the current price that's another 0.24BCH, which brings my portfolio to a round 2.20BCH.

Not bad at all for a noob like me in my first half a year in crypto world!

October total

All in all I can say that October has been a good month for me. A total of what I earned last month from noise.cash, read.cash and Axie Infinity comes to around 0.36BCH, which I am well happy with. I most likely earned more also from trading, but I will not include this in my total. Total BCH from these 3 sources will be easy enough for me to compare my earnings from month to month, so I will continue with this format.

That's it for today. Now it's time to see my friend Nunzia and salsa later on!

Until next time πŸ’™

16
$ 7.11
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

This can be an inspiration for me going forward, a very interesting discussion. I think people like this should be exemplified in a very concrete way bch can develop and become capital. Many people can get good results from their work, but it is very rare to publish this very good friend. inspiration for many. good job, thank youπŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Frenly. I am very happy that you found my article inspirational πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made so much from NFT and trading.. Congratulations dear, you met your goal and you’d achieve even more this month... anyone who downvotes you is truly a bad individual, just ignore and keep doing what you do.. happy weekend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I'll do just that πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, that's a beautiful portfolio! And look at those Punks! I didn't learn about the minting but I was glad to have won one hehe. As for your flowers, I guess they were pinkish before editing :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They were pinkish indeed dear FarmGirl.

Thank you! Great news that you won a LawPunk too. Did you know that they can now be staked and you can earn Law from staking? πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Monika. Yes, I staked them the moment minting opened on BlockNG. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing an amazing job dear :) Missed you here.. but so glad you appeared in my post yesterday.. Have a wonderful day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you sis. I always tell myself to be here more often, then I get busy with other things and I forget to login some days. You have a great day too sweetie πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mate. You did a great job the previous month. i think you are not so active here, otherwise, you will be rocking here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, I've not been very active here recently. Busy with other things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey babe, congrats on your portfolio. Despite the fact you haven't been as active here you have good figures and you are also having fun with Axie. You have received very pretty roses. I think they are salmon colored roses. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks hun. They were kinda pink colour, but salmon is close enough ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you edit the flowers. What app did you use? You can frame it. And grats for your first axie payout.. It's already huge 😁 Lucky you got some punks there. I wasn't able to mint 😒 but I got one from Kainnaik

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used PicsArt for these hun. I remember Kain saying he was gonna give some to Club1BCH, but I don't think I received any. I'm super happy with Axie payouts. Every next one is bigger :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really happy to see your achievement. it's really good. Bitcoincash is a good future. The blessing is that you will be able to earn a better income in November.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am so very happy that I found read and noise.cash and BCH. Such a blessing πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done Monika, I guess your Axie earns what you were here, so a fair trade off, and as for downvoting that is kinda shitty!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, joining AxieBCH guild was a great decision. Downvoting is not cool, but what can one do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep not cool, and congrats on the AxieBCH guild successes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing bad. I already want to get to my first BCH and the same thing happens to you. That I want the BCH to stay low, so that they are more ahah. Obviously I understand everyone who wants me to go to the moon right now. But I would like you to wait a little for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, we're on the same wave length!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. You are doing so well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You reached good numbers! IΒ΄m pretty sure they will increase so much! Keep going and advancing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Simon. I wish the same to you πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had an awesome october. I wish I can learn how to trade too and get the balls to engage and risk this way of earning😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is so much info available here on read.cash as well as youtube. I'm sure you can learn it too πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations Monika!πŸŽ‰πŸ₯° You have a huge of earnings last October. I'm so happy for you. It's ab blessing from God. You deserve it because of your hardwork and efforts. More blessings to you Monika.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and lots of blessings to you too my friend πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago