'My neighbour Alice' blockchain game coming out in 2022

14 53
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Play2earn, Blockchain, Games, Fun, ...

Friday, 19th of November 2021

Hello readers. As many of you know, I have recently started my journey with Axie Infinity game as a part of AxieBCH Dojo scholarship. I enjoy playing the game, but more so I love being a part of our gaming guild, as it is full of amazing people and our Discord is like one big family.

Following the rabbit hole of blockchain gaming I started my journey in Splinterlands, but none of these games are the type I would choose if I was playing for fun.

I have been a gamer ever since I remember. I love many different types of games, but building, resource management and farming games are the kind I usually would go for if I play to relax and rewind. Infinity Skies is one of those games which looks like something I would play with pleasure and I am awaiting the game release in early 2022 with excitement.

How I found ALICE

As I follow many Telegram channels and silently read many conversations, I also stumbled across ALICE, which is a gaming token of new blockchain game 'My neighbour Alice'.

It was around midnight when I first learned about ALICE as a token worth buying. My eyes were already closing and I didn't fancy doing any research, so I jotted 'Alice on Steam' in my notes and headed to bed.

This morning I decided to do some research. Firstly I opened my long neglected Steam app and found the game there. I realised the game will be free to play with the option of in-game purchases.

'My Neighbor Alice' game on Steam

My Neighbor Alice is a multiplayer builder-game where players build and create their own virtual lands, interact with neighbors, perform exciting daily activities and earn rewards.

ALL REVIEWS:

No user reviews

RELEASE DATE:

Spring 2022

On Steam, there was not a lot of info, but from the description above I already liked the idea. That's exactly the type of game I used to play to unwind. Here I also found the link to their website, where I was able to get more info about the game itself.

MNA game features ss from their website

Even though the game hasn't really started yet, as I read more and more on their website, I realised I have already missed many pre-sale activities. In March 2021 ALICE token was launched in Binance Launchpool. That's a month before I stepped back into a crytoverse! There were also 3 Lottery staking events where you could stake ALICE and CHR (Chromia) tokens and get a chance to win the right to buy a plot (in game NFT). First one of them started on the 28th of May, a day after my birthday. Pre-alpha access has already ended too.

First lottery staking event on 28th of May

Preparing for the game release...

I have missed many events, but I hope that now that the game is on my radar, I will still get a good chance of getting my foot into the game before the official release in Spring 2022.

I have subscribed for a newsletter on My Neighbor Alice website, Chromia website as well as joined MNA Telegram group, so I don't miss any new opportunities. I also added CHR and ALICE tokens in my Trust wallet, so I can easily trace the movement in the price of both tokens and get some amounts of both as and when their price drops.

To participate in the previous 3 lotteries, you needed to stake 50 ALICE. At the current price of $16.33 per token, that's $816.5 for a plot if you were lucky enough to win one. Getting 50 ALICE in one go, would be quite expensive for me, but if I set aside a part of my AxieBCH earnings at every payment date, I can accumulate ALICE little by little and hopefully have enough staked by the time next opportunity arises.

ALICE token ss form their website

I also found out that Binance and KuCoin are amongst the platforms where I can buy ALICE token on and since I already have accounts on both of these platform, I will be keeping an eye on the prices of both tokens. It is sure reassuring that ALICE token has great functionality:

Token ALICE functionality ss from their website

Will I play My Neighbor Alice?

It sure is an interesting game and very much my cup of cake. I have played many similar games in the past and I like the format of it plus the fact that I can be earning crypto while relaxing with the game I enjoy.

The honest answer is 'I don't know'. I will be keeping this game as well as both tokens on my close radar and see if I can set aside enough to get a good footing in this promising game.

Chromia token is running on Etherum network and ALICE on BSC and Etherum. From what I read the fees on ETH network are very high and I am not sure if I will be able to afford buying these tokens. But hey, crypto world is moving forward and changing every day and who know what can happen by the time of the official release of the game? For now I will be reading and learning, as BCH and SmartBCH are the only crypto areas where I feel comfortable for now. It sure won't hurt to expand my horizons to other networks.

How about you my readers? Have you heard of My Neighbor Alice game? Do you think it's interesting? What other Play2Earn games have you heard of or tried yourself?

Until next time πŸ’™

7
$ 6.43
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Play2earn, Blockchain, Games, Fun, ...

Comments

Hi Monika! I remember the Alice token since was the first Launchpool at Binance that I joined. But I sold the tokens after it. I don't play much but this one sounds interesting, I should take a look.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahh, back then I didn’t even know what Binance was πŸ˜… It sure is my kind of game and the more I read about it the more I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often search for information for this game but this time I found a way. this is a very good topic and discussion. for me this can push for my next bch development. I will start to study it, I was confused before and now I have found a bright spot. I hope I can succeed and thank you for this useful discussion.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, that’s so nice. I’m happy I was of help with the game insight. I will explore it more and more and make more articles about it as my knowledge expands πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I think I love playing this game, it reminds me of my favorite The Sims. But, this sounds expensive though, I hope there's a version of this in sBCH.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too, that would be perfect with low fees on SmartBCH. But you can play a basic version of this game for free too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard of it till your tweet today

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me only yesterday, I like to explore all the new options to earn. Are you playing any Play2Earn games Ed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually started Splinterlands this week as I am using hive more Monika 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I rarely play Splinterlands these day, but I log in every few days to just claim airdrops. Little by little something is growing there ;) How is Hive for you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay, i like hive am getting there little by little, definitely one for the future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I opened an account a while ago, but never really started posting there. There is so much to do every day, I have my hands full, but maybe one day ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds interesting and another way to earn some token with Alice being staked.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yesss. I love the idea of extra source of income. Are you playing any Play2Earn games yourself Princess?

$ 0.00
2 years ago