How will I manage my portfolio from now on?

27 68
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Friday, 9th of September 2022

Many of you have read how I Earned 12 BCH in December 2021. That was one of my most viewed articles and many of you have cheered me on my big success as noob trader. Some of you might have read my Practical guide on how to loose it all in crypto, which was my sarcastic summary of all the mistakes one could make in their crypto journey. I tried and tested them all!

Now here I am, back in ‘almost’ square one. I say ‘almost’, because I still have maybe 5 BCH left of what used to be $14 000+ portfolio back in January 2022. My 7 LawPunks are still mining some Law for me, so that’s another 14 BCH there if I decided to sell them now. I actually pondered selling 2 ugly males that I own, but I decided against it, because I really like number 7 :)

I still have tons of SmartBCH tokens and @bmjc98 asked me recently how are they doing and if I have sold any. Well, they’re doing badly and I haven’t sold any. I don’t really see the the point now. I’m not interested in gaining a few pennies for these tokens in the depths of bear market. I’ll just hold them in my wallet as a reminder of all the mistakes I have made on my crypto journey. Many people say that SmartBCH is dead after the whole CoinFlex drama. Who knows? Maybe it is, maybe it isn’t. I’ll just consider it all $o badges in my wallet and move on and maybe one day they will be worth something, but I’m not holding my breath here.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I took this huge loss lightly. I have grieved the death of my portfolio for months. I have grieved the loss of trust, time and money. I’ve experienced some really dark months this year.

Holding on to what is lost is not really my style though. More importantly I still have all the knowledge I gained on my crypto journey since April 2021. The real loss would be if I have moved on with my life and never used that knowledge again. The same with the genuine connections I have made during my time spent in cryptoverse.

Partly, I had to move on of course. I started a new job in June and surprisingly I quite like it. It’s close to my home and only 4 days a week, so I still have plenty of time for myself. In my new job I was automatically enrolled to a pension plan. Well, I’m not a big fan of government schemes. Had my employer added a nice chunk to my 5% contributions, maybe I would be tempted. They only pay 3%, which is probably the lowest allowed by the law, so last month I decided to stop my contributions.

Instead, I decided to make my own crypto pension pot. 5% of my wages I will be sending to Revolut each week and each month I will be buying crypto with that money. This part of my portfolio will be closely monitored and only involved in low risk investments. BCH is in this category for me of course. I’ll fill up my bags of Bitcoin Cash while its price is very low and maybe do a little spot trading to make my BCH bag even bigger.

I will of course continue writing and earning more crypto in all ways possible when time allows. My earnings will be kept in a separate wallet, waiting for a nice pump in BCH price, ready to sell a small part when I deem the price to be at suitable level. We all know that bears come after the bulls, so I’d always like to have some money on the side to buy more.

At times when I have some surplus of money on my account, I will continue filling my bags of crypto when the price is right. I definitely want to continue minting some NFTs, because minting and flipping them makes everything more fun! Although I definitely won’t be doing so with my credit cards, no matter how great the opportunity might look.

That’s it. I’ll just take it easy and learn as much as I can with every step I take. Hopefully in time my portfolio grows to a nice chunk which can become my retirement pot.

Until next time 💙

15
$ 8.52
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Comments

Looking forward to good results for your trading journey. 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sweetie 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just read @bmjc98 about punks as well and I didn't understand any 🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It’s ok hun. Trading and defi is not for everyone. We can all earn some precious BCH nonetheless 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dip is a hard time for all, most especially now that most sbch tokens that people depends on is all down. I guess I would have to get my hands on those law punks. The bch community is going to strive again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is sure possible for SmartBCH to recover, but it will be a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe it would rise up again with time and when people start opting out it would actually affect the bch community really hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I am happy that you come back Monika. You are one of my inspirations here in the platform. Let's stay positive Monika. Everything will goes well. We must trust God Monika.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words Ramona 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem monika. You are always Monika. I am always here to support you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also interested in keeping my BCH, though I have around 0.6 BCH in total. Will is it a good time to buy some sBCH tokens ? If so, which one is good . I wish I have a LawPunk too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will definitely be buying and holding BCH, but I haven’t been tracking SmartBCH tokens recently x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt it when you said you won't sell them but you will see them as a reminder of your mistakes so far. Of course you are not taking the losses lightly but it takes someone who understands that there is no point crying over what cannot be change to understand that and I admire you even more for this, Mo. Hopefully...they would worth a fortune in the future...fingers crossed as you said but not holding breath on them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ola. You get me 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, my love. 🤗🤗🤗😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I said it about 1 year ago... there is no exit plan and the hustle never stops

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope, it keep going 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you... I'm still holding tokens until now. And guess what? My initial investment was 15BCH not including the profits I invested back. but the total value of my tokens now is too low..😢.. Lost a lot in sbch.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too sis. Good $10k 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously no, we can really loss a huge amount in an instant if we arw in crypto world. That is why being wise on thr crypto world in needed. But then, we dont really know when to use that world "wisely" when we are in the crypto, lol. Aigooo, seeing my wallet that is barely moving is barely moving from its original number is so sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I get too easily addicted to minting NFTs and then all reason goes out on a walk 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would just suggest to store them in Dex wallets because this bear market shown us the real face of Cexs wallets where anything can happen so better play safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I prefer the bitcoin cash or trust wallet. Only keep a small amount on Binance to trade x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am kind of disappointed that BCH is so low but I think I'll accumulate my first 1BCH soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It sure is great price to buy more 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so tempted to sell all my punks for a little above the floor price so I could relax and move on. HEHE. Might do this one of these days. Then forget about DAI and the others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I’m still tempted to sell 2 of them too, but I’m holding off for now. Mainly I just don’t have time for everything 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago