Self Therapy

0 19
Avatar for fairyTALE
3 years ago

Mental health

We had heard many people suffering from mental illness and according to WHO the most common of mental illness are Anxiety Disorder, Behavioural and emotional disorder in children, and Depression. Those who've untreated mental illness may end up their life. Unable to live in a tough life lead to stress. And to much stress lead to mental illness if it is untreated.

Pampered myself

After working 5 days a week, rewarding ourselves with activities we loved will boost our mood. How I pampered myself? I'll wake up late once in a weekend. No alarms will disturb my long weekend sleep! But my biological alarm usually at 7.30am. Then, I also went hiking. I love being on the top of the hills and look at the scenery and taking pictures of the sunsets.

At-Home therapy

©fairyTALE (some of my tiny plant at my tiny apartment)

Having a indoor plants at home also boost my mood. There are studies proven that indoor plants improve concentration, reduce stress and boost mood. I had try plants different types of plant but it'll dry. Now, I only have Fiddle-Leaf, snake plant cylinder and the yellow one and a cactus. No leafy plant at home.

Having pets is another therapy for me. Feeding the fish everyday before and after work. See the different colour fish swimming is eyes therapy. I start with one fish and now end up with 19 fish.

©fairyTALE (My little fancy bett
Filling up activities into our life
will occupied our unoccupied time. ~@fairyTALE

So how do you handle your stress? Feel free to share 😊

@fairyTALE

3
$ 1.00
$ 0.52 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fairyTALE
3 years ago

Comments