Outdoor Activities : It is safe?

0 23
Avatar for fairyTALE
3 years ago

Outdoor activities during this current Pandemic around the world.

It's safe? Of course we are concerned about whether it's time to go outside or not. Being expose to the environment is one step closer to the virus. We lucky or we saved if we didn't infected. Safety is the reason why we should consider before we go outside. Due to the Covid-19, our life had changed, the rules are changed, the community had changed prior to obey the SOP.

Some of the community recreation had open after almost a year being close to public. With the limit visitors at once time and follow the SOP, we can participate in the activity without worry. There are place where the participants had to do swab test before the activities. Last month I went to Mt. Kinabalu, Sabah for climbing. The park required us to swab with negative result first, then we can proceed with the climbing.

©fairyTALE (Mt. Kinabalu, Sabah)

So it's safe? For me it's safe, as long we follow the SOP we could prevent or minimise the risk of the infection. I only went hiking/visit if the park/place follow SOP especially when I went for the outdoor activities. It was difficult to wears mask during climbing especially at higher place.

So, what I do before outdoor activities?

  • Check with the park whether they had provide SOP or not.

  • Try to keep distance with other group participants. I know my team, so feel safe with my group.

  • Take care of my health as well.

©fairyTALE (Kilabi & Batu Manggoi Kg. Terintidon Sabah)

I felt great coz I can go outside, closer to the nature. I'll write more about a place I went next time. Need to practice more on writing. Just correct me if my grammar is incorrect, it's been a while I didn't writing.

@fairyTALE

3
$ 1.02
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for fairyTALE
3 years ago

Comments