Let's repeat again.

0 13
Avatar for fairyTALE
2 years ago

THE LAND BELOW THE WIND

Have you ever went to Sabah? Sabah is located at the northern part of the Island of Borneo. It is a beautiful state to spent your holiday with loves one or for single traveller. From a beautiful beaches to a colourful marine life, deep forest and concrete jungle with the tallest mountain in South East Asia is a great place to explore.

Repeat again and again

©fairyTALE (Via Walk the torq)

With the 4095 meters Mt. Kinabalu is the tallest mountain in Malaysia and South East Asia. There is two trail to choose Ranau trail and Kota Belud trail. I haven't try Kota Belud trail yet, but it's on my list. And there is detour we can choose whether Low Peak Circuit or Walk With Torq via Ferrata. Both worth to try if you like advanced experience to concur Mt. Kinabalu.

©fairyTALE (Via Walk the torq)

I'm not a frequent hikers but I love to try something. I had climb Mt.Kinabalu 6 times, and every time is different experience with different teams.

My experience fot the first time climbing, I didn't read much about other experienced what to bring or what to wear. Luckily I able to reach peak even I'd suffer from AMS. That time I don't know about AMS and without medication my guide able to forced me to continue 😅.

The sixth climb which is this year, I was prepared mentally but not physically. I didn't have enough outdoor training due to pandemic. But still able to reach peak with my new personal records. Thanks to treadmill and virtual run. But 2 kilometres to the descending my knees start to giveaway. No pain because I'd take pain killer with doctor prescription. (I went to see doctor before my climbing and been prescribed with AMS medication with pain killer.)

With the tiredness, weakness and pain experience, it did not stop my willing to repeat again next time. Even some people say, it enough to at least try once but I think it is not wrong to repeat over and over again. My next climb will be on this Oktober and I'll try Low Peak Circuit for sure.

©fairyTALE (Mt. Kinabalu)

So, what about you? Will you repeat to do something even other says it is enough to try once?

@fairyTALE

2
$ 0.73
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for fairyTALE
2 years ago

Comments