As I always wanted.

0 22
Avatar for fairyTALE
2 years ago
©fairyTALE (Sunset at Teluk Likas Kota Kinabalu Sabah)

There is 'something' in this life that we always want to do or that we want to achieve. Whether it is good or bad things, we always have a dream and goals.

I want ...

Since we're young, we keep saying 'I want' to our parents for something that we could not have it or we can't do it. It is started with the word 'I want'...

I want to drink. I'm thirsty.

I want to eat. I'm hungry.

I want new toys.

I want go outside to play.

It become habits and we keep repeating until we grow up. If we're mature enough, we could think which are the necessary things to ask.

I want to be...

We dreams to become a doctor, a teacher, a engineer (famous job during my child time) anything that we think we can be when we grow up. The process 'wanted' started. We have to work hard to achieve our goals. To achieve the goals, we have to study hard and gets the good result so that we closer to our dreams job.

I want to get...

As we're had a job and been pay with good salary. We started to buy a car, a house, everything's that we want. We also went for a holidays, eating good food. Well, we could says that "our hard work been payoff".

As I always wanted...

As we grow old until we can't work anymore and that the time to settle in. Live in a house watching the younger people do the samething similar we had do previously. Are we had spent our life to the fullest without regretting? It's enough? Are we happy with our life? No regretting?

Can we say, this life as I always wanted?

I'm 32 years old now and there are still a lot things I want to achieve. It's not about having a big house or car. But I want to see my daughter had a good life, so I had to provide a support to my child as my parents do for me.

As I always wanted I can be a good daughter for my parents and be a good parent to my daughter. Life unpredictable, but there is always path the same or almost similar to our dreams.

Dreams can be possible, just starting with the word "I want"...

©fairyTALE (Mt. Kinabalu Sabah)

@fairyTALE

2
$ 0.76
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for fairyTALE
2 years ago

Comments