self encouragement

0 24
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

When I am in a process of depression most of the time I want to be alone, my self esteem is at very low, I never believe that things will be better again all I had in my mind is that I cannot do anything, then i stop talking to my family,friends,become so anxious most of the time, sleepless night until my immune system been affected I always feel sick most of the time. I must admit that my family are not aware of what I am doing, I tried my very best not for them to be affected and to show them that I am strong and I need to be one.

Depression is a process we must overcome not be avoided, it is not right that you think you are the only one who experiencing it,open your mind and you will see people in the street with nothing but still they find ways to survive. We are the only one that accountable with our selves,no matter what our family supported us in everything that we needs, friends all the people that are concerns with us we are the one who will encourage our selves to overcome with it or else your life as well as your family and other relationship with others.

Self encouragement is very important for us to overcome our depression we can encourage our self with the realization that:

We are not alone with this kind of situation,encourage your self to watch news and you will see that there are other people suffering much more than you are.

Prayer is the best way to over come difficult times in our lives.

Be thankful that you have something that others don't have, if you have a very supportive family and friends spend time to talk to them about the thoughts that will give encouragement, bent out the emotions that you have inside and you will feel better. If you don't have anyone just pray and feel the presence of the Lord cry as much as you can it is not just a one time process it will take along process and it is defend on your own self.

Depression is a very serious and life threatening situation.

I am sharing these because this is what I am doing every time that I feel depress it is a process and we have to overcome it and you are the only one to encourage your self to be strong for your family.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

Comments