In my dreams

3 11
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

In my dreams, I saw a woman.

She is looking in the night sky.

Suddenly I just felt the loneliness of how she looks at the night sky.

The only light I saw was the full moon.

I was wondering where this loneliness came from.

When I opened my eyes, the feeling of loneliness is still there.

Have you ever had a dream that when you wake up, you still feel the same?

Some of our dreams affect us when we wake up especially if that dream is about ourselves, family, or something we really want in our life. There are a lot of interpretations of dreams.

In my experience, most of my dreams came out when I get emotional but most of it is when I am sad and lonely. I'm a person who will hide my emotions when I am sad, disappointed, depressed, or mad because I really don't want my family to feel the same way. As much as possible I convince myself that everything will be ok but at the end of the day, the feeling is still there. As I reflect on my dreams it was me looking in the night sky the loneliness came from how this moon will change what I felt in just starring at it. In my childhood days, I love looking in the sky at night and when I saw a full moon there is a sudden joy in my heart because for me a moon is hope at night to bring us to light in our darkest time.

Time had passed I forgot to stare in the sky at night, maybe most of the time I was busy as a daughter, student, friend, now as a partner and a mother there are a lot of things that made me forget to look at the sky.

In this tough time like this that everyone is affected by the pandemic I got so emotional about how this time will affect our future, just like a woman starring at the night sky that the only light is coming from the moon, I really hope that this moon will light and give hope to me that everything will be alright.

I was enlightened when I remembered a story in the bible about "Joseph the Dreamer" God send him a dream of his future  which made him excited, imagining that one day he would be some kind of leader, that the "sun, moon and stars would even bow down to him"(Genesis 37:9)

The dream was accurate; he would eventually be a great leader but the path to this greatness was not exactly what he had in mind. Joseph was cruelly betrayed by his brothers, thrown in a dry well to die then sold as a slave. When one is going to be great, the worst place to begin is as a slave. This is the way most people would view it, but God allowed him to be sold nevertheless. It is one of my favorite stories in the bible because Joseph is guided by God through his dream in spite of all the tough times he went through.

I know God sends me a message in my dream that just look at the moon which reminds me that when I was still young it brings joy to me. The moon will always be the hope in the darkest time of my life.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah. I have a worst dream. That leads to a nightmare. 😑😑 Takot na ako matulog after nun. Maganda sana yung dream na happy moments hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may nabasa po ako tungkol sa interpretation of dreams that it come in our subconscious mind na related sa emotions natin pag malungkot kase yung dreams ko hinahanapan ko ng paraan para maging magaan sa pakiramdam

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Ahh ganun bah related pala yan sa emotion. Yung sakin kasi panay ako isip ng mga nakakatakot na bagay nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago